Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

MI batting first managed to post a below-par total of 137/9. Initially, Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav were building a very good partnership for MI but once that partnership was broken, wickets started to fall in quick succession as MI's middle order trio of Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya and Kieron Pollard fell cheaply for 0, 1 & 2 respectively. Amit Mishra's spell of 4/24 wreaked havoc on the Mumbai batting line-up.

DC were cruising along with Dhawan and Steven Smith's partnership. Despite good death bowling, Mumbai didn't have enough score to defend in this game and thus, ended up losing the match by 6 wickets with 5 balls to spare. Also Bumrah bowled two no balls in the penultimate over, which helped DC to chase the total without pressure in the end.

Let us have a look at some of the numbers from this game:

5: Amit Mishra has 5 four-wicket hauls in IPL history which is most for an Indian bowler. Only Sunil Narine and Lasith Malinga has more four-wicket hauls (7) than Amit Mishra in IPL.

6: Rishabh Pant was dismissed by Jasprit Bumrah for the 6th time in IPL history.

J.Bumrah vs R.Pant in IPL

Runs : 36
Balls : 36
Outs : 6*
Dots : 18
S.R : 100

7: Amit Mishra dismissed Rohit Sharma for the 7th time in IPL history.

Most times a bowler dismissed another batsman in IPL

Zaheer Khan - MS Dhoni (7 times)
Sandeep Sharma - Virat Kohli (7 times)
Amit Mishra - Rohit Sharma (7 times)*

11: DC have won their first game in Chennai after 11 years. (Last time it happened was against CSK on 15-4-2010).

12: Amit Mishra has won MoM award for the 12th time in IPL. As a bowler, he holds the record for winning most MoM awards in IPL.

Most MoM awards as bowler (Ignoring all-rounders)

A. Mishra - 12*
S. Narine - 9
Rashid Khan / Harbhajan Singh / Umesh Yadav - 8

13: DC have won 13 matches vs MI in IPL overall, which is the most for any team.

Most wins vs MI in IPL

DC - 13*
CSK / PBKS- 12
RR / RCB - 11

1: Shikhar Dhawan became the 1st player to score 5000 runs in IPL as an opener.

25: Jasprit Bumrah has bowled most no-balls (25) in IPL so far surpassing S. Sreesanth who has bowled 23 no-balls in IPL.