Trending News

IPL 2022 Awards: Complete list of winners

Jos Buttler took home 6 out of 12 awards after a steller season with the Rajasthan side.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 31 May 2022 11:46 am

As the curtain falls on the 2022 IPL season, the last event that remains is the distribution of the various awards for the season. Throughout the 74 games of the tournament, we have seen some incredible performances from veterans as well as youngsters who have consistently been impactful.

With IPL being one of the biggest cricketing leagues in the world, the tournament presents a plethora of awards that look at both tangible and intangible parameters and felicitate greatness. For the 2022 IPL season, the league has 12 team and player awards that celebrate the talent from this tournament. 

Here is the list of all the award winners from the 2022 IPL season:

Winner: Gujarat Titans

Runners-up: Rajasthan Royals

Third place: Royal Challengers Bangalore

Fourth place: Lucknow Super Giants

Orange Cap: Jos Buttler

Purple Cap: Yuzvendra Chahal

IPL Emerging Player of the Tournament: Umran Malik

Most Valuable Player of the season: Jos Buttler

Maximum Sixes Award in IPL: Jos Buttler

Game-changer of the season: Jos Buttler

Fastest Delivery of the season: Lockie Ferguson

Super Striker of the season: Dinesh Karthik

Fair Play Award: Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans

Powerplayer of the season: Jos Buttler

Fours of the Season: Jos Buttler

Catch of the Season: Evin Lewis


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story