LSG vs CSK - Match 7 - sportstiger

Picture Credit: Twitter

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has picked its pace and it will head into its seventh match on Thursday. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will be up against Lucknow Super Giants at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. Both the teams faced defeat in their opening game of the season and will be itching to register their first win. While Chennai were completely outdone by Kolkata, Lucknow lost to Gujarat in a close-fought contest.

Chennai Super Kings' new captain Ravindra Jadeja seemed nervous in his debut game while KL Rahul faltered in decision-making at crucial junctures. So, Thursday evening will see one of the captains getting their team together and registering a win. CSK's batting lineup will be strengthened with the return of Moeen Ali but one of Rayudu or Uthappa will miss out.

For Lucknow, not a lot will change. They had some big positives to take from the game against Gujarat. Deepak Hooda and Ayush Badoni's partnership was the biggest one. LSG have two brilliant openers in Quinton de Kock and KL Rahul and they won't have much threat from CSK's dull bowling lineup.

So, with the stage set for the big evening on 31 March, here is all you need to know about CSK vs LSG, Match 7.

Match details

Date: 31 March 2022

Time: 7:30 PM

Venue: Brabourne Stadium

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


CSK: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, N Jagadeesan, Hari Nishaanth, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Bhagath Varma, Prashant Solanki, Chris Jordan, Dwaine Pretorius, Devon Conway, Adam Milne, Mitchell Santner.

LSG: KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, K Gowtham, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Andrew Tye, Dushmantha Chameera, Ankit Rajpoot, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Mayank Yadav, Kyle Mayers, K Gowtham, Evin Lewis.

Probable XIs

Chennai: Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ravindra Jadeja (c), Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Tushar Deshpande, Chris Jordan, Prashant Solanki

Lucknow: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan

Where to Watch CSK vs LSG?

The match will be broadcast live on Star Sports Network.

English: Star Sports Network – Star sports 1 and Star Sport 1HD, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD

Hindi: Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Gold, Star Gold HD

Kannada: Star Sports Kanada and Saravana Plus

Tamil: Star Sports 1 Tamil and Vijay Super

Bengali: Star Sports 1 Bangla and Jalsha Movie

Telugu: Star Sports Telugu

Where to live stream CSK vs LSG match?

The match will be available for live stream on Disney+Hotstar app & website.