Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

Delhi Capitals outplayed Punjab Kings in all departments as they bundled out PBKS for just 115 runs and chased down the target in just 10.3 overs with 9 wickets in hand. Khaleel Ahmed, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav took 2 wickets each. Only Skipper Mayank Agarwal and Jitesh Sharma played a handy knock for PBKS as the rest of them failed.

Delhi openers' sensational form with the bat helped them to chase down the total very quickly as they smashed 81 runs in powerplay itself. Warner smashed his 3rd consecutive fifty in IPL 2022, while Prithvi Shaw smashed a quick-fire 41 from just 20 balls. Among Punjab bowlers, only Rahul Chahar managed to take a wicket.

Numbers and Stats from DC vs PBKS game:

2 - David Warner became 2nd batsman after Rohit Sharma to smash 1000-plus runs against a team in IPL.

Most runs against a team in IPL:
Rohit Sharma - 1018 vs KKR
David Warner - 1005 vs PBKS
David Warner - 976 vs KKR

3 - DC has won 3 matches in IPL 2022 so far, and in all those 3 games, Kuldeep Yadav won the MoM award.

DC players to win most MoM awards in an IPL season:
Virender Sehwag - 3 in 2012
Rishabh Pant - 3 in 2019
Kuldeep Yadav - 3 in 2022

57 - DC won this match with 57 balls to spare
Biggest win for DC in IPL:
57 balls vs PBKS in Mumbai-BS, 2022
42 balls vs Deccan in Hyderabad, 2008
40 balls vs CSK in Delhi, 2012

Biggest win vs PBKS in IPL:
RCB - 71 balls in Indore, 2018
DC - 57 balls in Mumbai-BS, 2022
RPS - 48 balls in Pune, 2017

81/0 - DC recorded their highest ever powerplay score in IPL history

Highest powerplay score for DC in IPL:
81/0 vs PBKS in Mumbai-BS, 2022
71/0 vs RCB in Bengaluru, 2008
70/0 vs PBKS in Delhi, 2011

2000 - Prithvi Shaw completed the milestone of smashing 2000 runs in T20 Cricket.