Shreyas Iyer - KKR - sportstiger

Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

Kolkata will be facing Sunrisers in a must win game to stay alive in the playoffs race at MCA Stadium, Pune. KKR will be looking to get confidence from their previous encounter against MI, while Sunrisers are under pressure as they have lost 4 games on trot consecutively and this clash will be important for Hyderabad also in the context of qualifying for playoffs.

Last time when these two sides faced each other, SRH ended up winning convincingly by a margin of 7 wickets with the help of terrific batting from Aiden Markram and Rahul Tripathi as they chased down a challenging total of 176 runs. For SRH, both Washington Sundar and Natarajan is expected to be back in the XI against KKR, which might change their team's fortune after all their consecutive losses.

Numbers and stats from KKR vs SRH game:

6 - Ajinkya Rahane has been dismissed 6 times by Bhuvneshwar Kumar in IPL.

Batsman to be dismissed most times by Bhuvneshwar Kumar in IPL: Ajinkya Rahane (6) / Parthiv Patel (6)

Ajinkya Rahane vs Bhuvneshwar Kumar in IPL:

Inns - 15
Runs - 89
Balls - 96
Wickets - 6

7 - KKR have won 7 out of 8 IPL matches at MCA Stadium, Pune overall. Their only loss came in this season against LSG.

12 - Andre Russell needs 12 more runs to complete 2000 runs for KKR in T20s.

14 - KKR has won (14) most matches against SRH in IPL history.

29 - Bhuvneshwar Kumar holds the record for picking most wickets (29) against KKR in IPL.

67 - Rahul Tripathi has smashed 67 runs against Sunil Narine in IPL without getting dismissed.

Rahul Tripathi vs Sunil Narine in IPL:

Inns - 7
Runs - 67
Balls - 45

Most runs against Sunil Narine in IPL without getting dismissed:

Rahul Tripathi - 67
Hardik Pandya - 56
Suryakumar Yadav - 54

100 - Shreyas Iyer will be playing his 100th match in IPL. Also, Shreyas Iyer needs 4 more sixes to complete the milestone of smashing 100 sixes in IPL.

2013 - Last and only time SRH won an IPL match at MCA Stadium in Pune was against PWI in 2013. SRH have played 5 IPL matches in Pune and won only 1 out of them.