Trending News

IPL 2022 LSG vs RCB Eliminator Stats Review: Check out the records created by Rajat Patidar and much more

Virat Kohli became 5th highest run getter in T20 cricket.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 26 May 2022 10:41 am

RCB defeated LSG with the help of sensational batting performance from Rajat Patidar and fantabulous bowling from Harshal Patel as well. Initially LSG winning the toss invited RCB to bat first and they posted a mammoth total of 207/4 with Patidar smashing unbeaten 112. Dinesh Karthik also gave brilliant finish to the innings while among LSG bowlers only Mohsin Khan looked effective with the ball.

LSG in the chase despite losing Quinton de Kock early got a solid foundation with the help of KL Rahul and Deepak Hooda’s partnership but unfortunately they couldn’t cross that winning line and fell short by 14 runs. Harshal Patel’s 1/25 proved to be decisive in changing the game result while Hazlewood picked 3 wickets. Wanindu Hasaranga was live wire on field and saved many boundaries for his team with his brilliant fielding.

Numbers and stats from LSG vs RCB game:

0 – LSG have lost all the matches that they played against teams (GT, RR & RCB) that qualified for Playoffs in IPL 2022.

4 – KL Rahul became first batsman to smash 600-plus runs in an IPL season for 4th time. KL Rahul has smashed more than 600 runs in IPL 2018, 2020, 2021 & now in 2022 as well.

5 – Rajat Patidar became 5th uncapped player to smash a century in IPL.

Uncapped players to smash century in IPL:

Shaun Marsh vs RR in Mohali, 2008
Manish Pandey vs Deccan in Centurion, 2009
Paul Valthaty vs CSK in Mohali, 2011
Devdutt Padikkal vs RR in Mumbai, 2021
Rajat Patidar vs LSG in Kolkata, 2022

5 – Rajat Patidar became 5th player to smash a century in an IPL Playoffs (or) knockout game.

Players to smash century in IPL Playoffs (or) knockout game:

Murali Vijay vs DC in Chennai, 2012
Virender Sehwag vs CSK in Mumbai, 2014
Wriddhiman Saha vs KKR in Bengaluru, 2014
Shane Watson vs SRH in Mumbai, 2018
Rajat Patidar vs LSG in Kolkata, 2022

5 – In T20s, Virat Kohli surpassed the runs tally of Aaron Finch and became the 5th highest run-scorer in T20 cricket.

Most runs scored in T20 cricket:

Chris Gayle – 14562
Shoaib Malik – 11698
Kieron Pollard – 11571
David Warner – 10740
Virat Kohli – 10607
Aaron Finch – 10585

6 – Rajat Patidar became 6th player to smash century for RCB in IPL. Other five Players to smash century for RCB are Manish Pandey, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal.

79 – KL Rahul smashed 79 off 58 balls against RCB.

Highest score by a captain in IPL knockouts (or) Playoffs game:

David Warner – 93 vs GL in Delhi, 2016
Adam Gilchrist – 85 vs DC in Centurion, 2009
KL Rahul – 79 vs RCB in Kolkata, 2022

2016 – RCB after losing their eliminator games against SRH & KKR in 2020 & 2021 respectively, have managed to win their eliminator match against LSG in 2022 finally and have broken their jinx. Before this win last time RCB won a playoff game was against GL in 2016.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story