Trending News

IPL 2022 LSG vs RR Match 63 Stats Review: Check out RR’s impressive record in IPL 2022 while batting first and much more

Yuzvendra Chahal the current purple cap holder has taken 24 wickets in IPL 2022.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 16 May 2022 3:21 pm

Rajasthan Royals defeated Lucknow Super Giants for the second time in this IPL season by a margin of 24 runs with the help of brilliant performance from Trent Boult. RR winning the toss opted to bat first and managed to post a decent total on board with the help of good batting performance from Jaiswal and Padikkal.

Lucknow Super Giants top-order batsman had no answers for terrific spell delivered by Trent Boult and Prasidh Krishna as they were struggling at 34/3 inside powerplay. Deepak Hooda played a crucial role with the bat as he bailed out Lucknow from a tough situation but his efforts ended in vain unfortunately and the move of sending Stoinis at number 6 didn’t help them as well.

Numbers and stats from LSG vs RR game:

2 – RR became 2nd team after GT to defeat LSG twice in IPL 2022.

2 – Sanju Samson won only his 2nd toss as captain in IPL 2022 out of 13 games.

2 – Avesh Khan has dismissed Jos Buttler twice in this IPL season in the space of just 3 balls.

4 – Deepak Hooda recorded his 4th fifty in IPL.

Most fifties in IPL 2022:

David Warner – 5 for DC
Shubman Gill – 4 for GT
Liam Livingstone – 4 for PBKS
Deepak Hooda – 4 for LSG

4 – LSG have lost 4 out of 6 matches while batting 2nd in IPL 2022.

LSG in IPL run-chases:

– Won against CSK by 6 wickets
– Won against DC by 6 wickets
– Lost to RR by 3 runs
– Lost to RCB by 18 runs
– Lost to GT by 62 runs
– Lost to RR by 24 runs

7 – RR holds the record for winning most games (7) while batting first in IPL 2022.

Most matches won in IPL 2022 while batting first:

RR – 7
LSG – 6

24 – Yuzvendra Chahal has taken 24 wickets in IPL 2022. Chahal’s previous best was taking 23 wickets for RCB in the 2015 IPL.

Most wickets by a spinner in an IPL season:

Imran Tahir – 26 in 2019
Sunil Narine – 24 in 2012
Harbhajan Singh – 24 in 2013
Yuzvendra Chahal – 24 in 2022

50 – Krunal Pandya reached the milestone of smashing 50 sixes in IPL.

148 – Prasidh Krishna has bowled most dot balls (148) in IPL 2022 so far.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story