Trending News

IPL 2022 MI vs SRH Match 65 Stats Review: Jasprit Bumrah becomes first Indian pacer to take 250 wickets in T20 cricket and more

Tim David smashed 114 meter six against in yesterday's clash against SRH.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 18 May 2022 2:33 pm

MI vs SRH Stats

Sunrisers Hyderabad ended up defeating Mumbai Indians by a small margin of 3 runs despite Tim David’s heroics as Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled a sensational 19th over and sealed this game for SRH from nowhere. Initially, MI winning the toss invited SRH to bat first and they posted 193 runs on board with the help of good knock from Rahul Tripathi. Kane Williamson making Priyam Garg to open the innings for SRH changed the complexion of game.

Mumbai Indians started off very well with a 95-run opening partnership between Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan but post that partnership it was Tim David who gave a hope for MI fans as he smashed 4 sixes off an over bowled by T Natarajan (in 18th over) but unfortunately his run-out costed the game for Mumbai Indians. When MI needed 19 to win off the last over, Ramandeep Singh tried his level best but still they ended up falling short by 3 runs.

Numbers and stats from MI vs SRH game:

1 – Jasprit Bumrah became 1st Indian pacer to take 250 wickets in T20s.

3 – Washington Sundar dismissed Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma for 3rd time in IPL.

Batsman to be dismissed most times by Washington Sundar in IPL:

Rohit Sharma – 3
Shreyas Iyer – 2
Eoin Morgan – 2
Nitish Rana – 2
Ambati Rayudu – 2

3 – SRH defeated MI by 3 runs.

Smallest margin of win (by runs) for SRH in IPL:

3 runs vs MI in Mumbai, 2022
4 runs vs DC in Dubai, 2014
4 runs vs RPS in Visakhapatnam, 2016
4 runs vs RCB in Abu Dhabi, 2021

Smallest margin of win (by runs) vs MI in IPL:

1 run by PBKS in Mumbai, 2008
2 runs by RR in Durban, 2009
2 runs by RCB in Bengaluru, 2013
3 runs by PBKS in Durban, 2009
3 runs by RPS in Mumbai, 2017
3 runs by SRH in Mumbai, 2022

11 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar has bowled his 11th maiden over in IPL overall.

Most maiden overs bowled in IPL:

Praveen Kumar – 14
Bhuvneshwar Kumar – 11
Irfan Pathan – 10

60 – T Natarajan conceded 60 runs in his quota of 4 overs against MI.

Most runs conceded by a bowler in an innings in IPL 2022:

Josh Hazlewood – 64 vs PBKS in Mumbai-BS
Marco Jansen – 63 vs GT in Mumbai
T.Natarajan – 60 vs SRH in Mumbai

76 – Rahul Tripathi recorded the highest score by any batsman for SRH in IPL 2022.

Highest score for SRH in IPL 2022:

Rahul Tripathi – 76 vs MI in Mumbai
Abhishek Sharma – 75 vs CSK in Navi Mumbai
Rahul Tripathi – 71 vs KKR in Mumbai-Brabourne

114 – Tim David smashed 114-meter six which is 2nd longest six of the IPL 2022 season overall.

Longest six in IPL 2022:

Liam Livingstone – 117 Meters vs GT, Navi Mumbai
Tim David – 114 Meters vs SRH, Mumbai
Dewald Brevis – 112 Meters vs PBKS, Pune


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story