SRH vs PBKS - IPL - sportstiger

Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

SRH won their 4th game in a row in IPL 2022 by defeating PBKS convincingly by a margin of 7 wickets. PBKS led by Shikhar Dhawan managed to post 151 runs on board with the help of Liam Livingstone's fiery knock off 60 from 33 balls. Other than Livingstone none of the Punjab batters were able to get going which ended up in them putting a below par total.

Among SRH bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umran Malik were excellent as they ended up with bowling figures of 3/22 and 4/28 respectively. Umran Malik's maiden last over of the innings totally stunned the Punjab fans as they faltered from 151/5 to 151 all-out at end.

SRH in the chase lost their skipper Kane Williamson early but thirty-plus scores from Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma and a strong 4th wicket partnership from Aiden Markram and Nicholas Pooran helped them seal their 4th win of the tournament in IPL 2022 with 7 wickets to win with 7 balls to be spared.

Among Punjab bowlers only Rahul Chahar and Kagiso Rabada looked pretty decent while others weren't able to neither pick wickets nor contain runs for the Punjab side. Like the last two games once again Aiden Markram finished the game in style with a six for the Sunrisers.

Numbers and stats from PBKS vs SRH game:

4 - Umran Malik became fourth bowler to bowl maiden 20th over of an innings in IPL.

Bowlers to bowl maiden over in 20th over of an innings in IPL:

Irfan Pathan vs Mumbai Indians in Mohali, 2008
Lasith Malinga vs Deccan Chargers in Durban, 2009
Jaydev Unadkat vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Hyderabad, 2017
Umran Malik vs Punjab Kings in Mumbai - DY Patil, 2022

4/28 - Umran Malik registered bowling figure of 4/28 in yesterday's IPL game.

Best bowling figure for SRH vs PBKS in IPL:

Bhuvneshwar Kumar - 5/19 in Hyderabad, 2017
Daren Sammy - 4/22 in Mohali, 2013
Umran Malik - 4/28 in Mumbai - DY Patil, 2022

5 - Bhuvneshwar Kumar became 5th Indian bowler to take 150 wickets in IPL.

Most wickets by an Indian in IPL:

Amit Mishra - 166
Piyush Chawla - 157
Yuzvendra Chahal - 151
Harbhajan Singh - 150
Bhuvneshwar Kumar - 150

Bhuvneshwar Kumar remains to be the only Indian pacer to take 150 wickets in IPL.

6 - SRH captain Kane Williamson has won all the IPL tosses (6) in 2022 season so far.

14 - Shikhar Dhawan became 14th player to lead PBKS side in IPL.

Players to lead PBKS in IPL:

Yuvraj Singh (2008-09)
Kumar Sangakkara (2010)
Mahela Jayawardene (2010)
Adam Gilchrist (2011-13)
David Hussey (2012-13)
George Bailey (2014-15)
Virender Sehwag (2015)
David Miller (2016)
Murali Vijay (2016)
Glenn Maxwell (2017)
Ravichandran Ashwin (2018-19)
KL Rahul (2020-21)
Mayank Agarwal (2021-22)
Shikhar Dhawan (2022)

Indian Players to captain two different teams in IPL:

Gautam Gambhir (DC & KKR)
Yuvraj Singh (PBKS & PWI)
Sourav Ganguly (KKR & PWI)
Rahul Dravid (RCB & RR)
Virender Sehwag (DC & PBKS)
MS Dhoni (CSK & RPS)
Suresh Raina (CSK & GL)
Dinesh Karthik (DC & KKR)
Ajinkya Rahane (RPS & RR)
Shreyas Iyer (DC & KKR)
KL Rahul (PBKS & LSG)
Shikhar Dhawan (SRH & PBKS)

53 - Bhuvneshwar Kumar has taken most wickets in IPL powerplay.

Most wickets in powerplay overs of an IPL:

Bhuvneshwar Kumar - 53
Zaheer Khan / Sandeep Sharma - 52
Umesh Yadav - 51

Most wickets in powerplay overs of T20 cricket:

David Willey / Bhuvneshwar Kumar - 82
Ravi Rampaul - 70
Lasith Malinga - 65

68.42 - SRH has a win percentage of 68.42 against PBKS in IPL.

Highest win percentage against a team in IPL:

MI - 73.33% vs KKR
CSK - 70.588% vs SRH
SRH - 68.42% vs PBKS