Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

Punjab defeated Bangalore by a big margin of 54 runs in a must win game to keep their playoffs hope alive in this season. PBKS posted a big total of 209 on board with the help of sensational hitting from Bairstow and Livingstone. Hasaranga was brilliant with the ball for RCB but unfortunately, Josh Hazlewood and Mohammed Siraj were hammered by Punjab batsman as they ended up conceding 100 runs in their quota of 6 overs.

RCB were looking very threatening in the chase despite losing Kohli and skipper Faf early, as Glenn Maxwell played many innovative shots which helped them to post 95/3 at halfway stage of the game. Post the 10-over mark Bangalore kept losing wickets at regular intervals and they were never in the hunt to chase 210 runs. Kagiso Rabada and Arshdeep Singh bowled brilliantly in the end to restrict RCB for just 155 runs.

Numbers and stats from RCB vs PBKS game:

3 - RCB have lost all the 3 games that they have played at Brabourne Stadium in IPL 2022.

4 - Liam Livingstone smashed his 4th fifty in IPL 2022.

Most fifties (scores between 50-99) in IPL 2022:

David Warner - 5
Shubman Gill - 4
Liam Livingstone - 4

5 - PBKS has defeated RCB 5 out of 6 times they faced against each other in IPL since 2020.

Most wins vs RCB in IPL:

CSK - 19
MI / PBKS - 17
KKR - 16

21 - Jonny Bairstow recorded his fifty from just 21 balls.

Fastest fifty in IPL 2022 (by balls):

Pat Cummins - 14 balls vs MI in Pune
Liam Livingstone - 21 balls vs GT in Mumbai (BS)
Rahul Tripathi - 21 balls vs KKR in Mumbai (BS)
Jonny Bairstow - 21 balls vs RCB in Mumbai (BS)
Evin Lewis - 23 balls vs CSK in Mumbai (BS)
Jos Buttler - 23 balls vs GT in Navi Mumbai

23 - Wanindu Hasaranga has taken 23 wickets in this IPL season which is joint-most with Yuzvendra Chahal.

64 - Josh Hazlewood conceded 64 runs in his bowling quota of 4 overs.

Most runs conceded by a bowler in IPL 2022:

Josh Hazlewood - 64 vs PBKS in Mumbai (BS)
Marco Jansen - 63 vs GT in Mumbai
Mohammed Siraj - 59 vs PBKS in Navi Mumbai

Most runs conceded by a RCB bowler in IPL:

Josh Hazlewood - 64 vs PBKS in Mumbai (BS), 2022
Shane Watson - 61 vs SRH in Bengaluru, 2016
Tim Southee - 61 vs KKR in Bengaluru, 2019

83 - PBKS scored 83/1 at the end of 6 overs in 1st innings.

Highest powerplay score by PBKS in IPL:

86/1 vs SRH in Hyderabad, 2014
83/1 vs RCB in Mumbai-BS, 2022
77/1 vs RR in Mohali, 2011

200 - Kagiso Rabada completed the milestone of picking 200 wickets in T20 cricket.

6500 - Virat Kohli reached the milestone of smashing 6500 runs in IPL.