Trending News

IPL 2022 RR vs CSK Match 68 Stats Review: Moeen Ali records second fastest fifty for CSK in IPL and much more

Ravichandran Ashwin won MoM award only for 4th time in IPL.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 21 May 2022 11:49 am

Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets and sealed a place for themselves in top 2 of the points table. CSK winning the toss opted to bat first and gave a thunderous start in powerplay as Moeen Ali was breathing fire but unfortunately Chennai saw an unreal decline post powerplay, since from 75/1 in 6 overs they managed to post just 150/6 on board at the end of 20 overs.

Rajasthan Royals chased down 151 with the help of sold fifty from Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ashwin’s brilliant 40 from 23 balls. Ravichandran Ashwin impressed everyone with his all-round performance on field and helped RR to enter Qualifier 1 of IPL 2022. However, CSK spinners were looking too good against Royals batsman and unfortunately Moeen Ali’s sensational effort of 93(57) & 1/21 ended in vain.

Numbers and stats from RR vs CSK game:

2 – Only for 2nd time after 2008 in IPL history RR has managed to finish in top 2 positions in the points table.

IPL seasons where RR ended up qualifying for Playoffs (or) Semifinals:

– 2008 (Champions)
– 2013 (Defeated SRH in Eliminator; Lost to MI in Qualifier 2)
– 2015 (Lost to RCB in Eliminator)
– 2018 (Lost to KKR in Eliminator)
– 2022 (Will play Qualifier1 vs GT)

3 – Trent Boult dismissed Ruturaj Gaikwad for 3rd time in IPL.

4 – Ravichandran Ashwin won MoM award only for 4th time in IPL.

12 – Sanju Samson lost his 12th IPL toss in 2022.

Most tosses lost in an IPL season:

MS Dhoni – 12 in 2012
Sanju Samson – 12 in 2022

15 – Riyan Parag has taken 15 catches as fielder in IPL 2022 overall so far.

Most catches as fielder in an IPL season:

AB de Villiers – 19 in 2016
Kieron Pollard – 15 in 2017
Riyan Parag – 15 in 2022
Dwayne Bravo – 14 in 2013
David Miller – 14 in 2014

19 – Moeen Ali completed his fifty from just 19 balls.

Fastest fifty (by balls) for CSK in IPL:

Suresh Raina – 16 balls vs PBKS in Mumbai, 2014
Moeen Ali – 19 balls vs RR in Mumbai, 2022
MS Dhoni – 20 balls vs MI in Bangalore, 2012
Ambati Rayudu – 20 balls vs MI in Delhi, 2021

Fastest fifty (by balls) in IPL 2022:

Pat Cummins – 14 balls vs MI in Pune
Moeen Ali – 19 balls vs RR in Mumbai
Liam Livingstone – 21 balls vs GT in Mumbai
Rahul Tripathi – 21 balls vs KKR in Mumbai
Jonny Bairstow – 21 balls vs RCB in Mumbai

26 – Yuzvendra Chahal has taken 26 wickets in IPL 2022, which is joint-most with Imran Tahir (in 2019) for a spin bowler in an IPL season.

93 – Moeen Ali recorded his highest score (93) in IPL with the bat.

Highest score for CSK in IPL 2022:

Ruturaj Gaikwad – 99 vs SRH in Pune
Shivam Dube – 95* vs RCB in Navi Mumbai
Moeen Ali – 93 vs RR in Mumbai


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story