Trending News

IPL 2022 RR vs RCB Qualifier 2 Stats Review: Check out records created by Jos Buttler in IPL and much more

RR got qualified for final of an IPL season only for 2nd time after 2008.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 28 May 2022 11:15 am

RR has defeated RCB by 7 wickets with the help of terrific pace attack from Obed McCoy and Prasidh Krishna and sensational century from Jos Buttler in 2nd innings. RR winning the toss invited RCB to bat first and they posted a total of 157/8 with Patidar alone scoring fifty for his side. At one stage it looked like RCB will reach the 180 run-mark as Glenn Maxwell kept smashing runs for fun but unfortunately they collapsed from 111/2 to 157/6.

Rajasthan got a terrific start in powerplay as Jos Buttler smashed 45 off 20 balls which helped them to reach a total of 67/1 in just 6 overs time. Jos Buttler’s sensational knock of unbeaten 106 from 60 balls helped his side to seal a convincing victory over RCB with 11 balls to be spared. Among RCB bowlers only Hazlewood looked impressive and Hasaranga once again dismissed Sanju Samson in this game.

Numbers and stats from RR vs RCB game:

0 – PBKS, DC & RCB despite playing all 15 IPL seasons haven’t been able to win 1 IPL trophy so far.

2 – Since 2011 (when playoffs format got introduced in IPL), team standing at 2nd position in points table have managed to qualify for the IPL final always.

2 – RR got qualified for finals of an IPL season only for 2nd time after 2008.

3 – Jos Buttler became 3rd batsman to smash more than 800 runs in an IPL season after Virat Kohli and David Warner.

4 – Jos Buttler equaled the feat of Virat Kohli for smashing joint-most centuries (4) in a single IPL season.

5 – Jos Buttler smashed his 5th century in IPL overall.

Most centuries in IPL:

Chris Gayle – 6
Virat Kohli / Jos Buttler – 5
David Warner / Shane Watson / KL Rahul – 4

Most centuries for a team in IPL:

Chris Gayle – 5 for RCB
Virat Kohli – 5 for RCB
Jos Buttler – 5 for RR

6 – Wanindu Hasaranga holds the record for dismissing (6) Sanju Samson most times in T20s now.

8 – 8 centuries have been smashed in IPL 2022 so far. Jos Buttler smashed 4 centuries, KL Rahul smashed 2 centuries while Quinton de Kock and Rajat Patidar has smashed 1 century in this IPL season to their name.

Most centuries smashed by batters in an IPL season:

8 in 2022
7 in 2016
6 in 2008, 2011 & 2012

31 – Mohammed Siraj has conceded 31 sixes in IPL 2022.

Most sixes conceded by a bowler in an IPL season:

Mohammed Siraj – 31 in 2022
Wanindu Hasaranga – 30 in 2022
Dwayne Bravo – 29 in 2018
Yuzvendra Chahal – 28 in 2015
Yuzvendra Chahal – 27 in 2022


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story