Ruturaj Gaikwad - CSK - sportstiger

Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

CSK defeated SRH by 13 runs with the help of Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway's stunning opening partnership. Ruturaj Gaikwad batted more sensibly and got back to good form with the bat, but unfortunately he missed out on a century by just 1 run. Among SRH bowlers only Natarajan managed to take 2 wickets with the ball.

SRH in the chase despite losing wickets at regular intervals have kept going for the target but in the end despite Nicholas Pooran's heroics SRH fell short of that winning mark and lost 2 crucial points in the table. Mukesh Choudhary impressed everyone by picking 4 crucial wickets with the ball as the bowling figures read 4/22 in his spell of first 3 overs.

Numbers and stats from SRH vs CSK game:

5 - Ruturaj Gaikwad became 5th batsman to get out for 99 in an IPL innings.

Batsman to get out on 99 in an IPL match:

Virat Kohli vs DC, Delhi in 2013
Prithvi Shaw vs KKR, Delhi in 2019
Ishan Kishan vs RCB, Dubai in 2020
Chris Gayle vs RR, Abu Dhabi in 2020
Ruturaj Gaikwad vs SRH Pune in 2022

8 - Ruturaj Gaikwad won MoM award for 8th time in IPL which is joint-most since 2020 with KL Rahul.

22 - CSK holds the record for smashing most 200-plus totals (22) in IPL. RCB have smashed 200-plus totals 21 times in IPL and comes 2nd in the overall tally.

31 - Ruturaj Gaikwad became the joint-fastest Indian to smash 1000 runs in IPL from just 31 innings. Gaikwad became 11th batsman to smash more than 1000 runs for CSK in IPL.

Fastest Indian to smash 1000 runs in IPL (by Innings):

Sachin Tendulkar / Ruturaj Gaikwad - 31
Suresh Raina - 34
Rishabh Pant / Devdutt Padikkal - 35

72.22 - CSK have a win % of 72.22 against SRH in IPL.

Highest win% in IPL against a team (when more than 10 matches were played):

MI - 73.33 vs KKR
CSK - 72.22 vs SRH
SRH - 68.42 vs PBKS

182 - Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway recorded highest ever partnership (182) for CSK in IPL history.

Highest partnership for CSK in IPL history:

Ruturaj Gaikwad-Devon Conway: 182 vs SRH in Pune, 2022
Shane Watson-Faf du Plessis: 181* vs PBKS in Dubai, 2020
Robin Uthappa-Shivam Dube: 165 vs RCB in Navi Mumbai, 2022

2011 - Last time MS Dhoni came at number 3 batting position before this game in IPL was against RCB in 2011 final.

MS Dhoni scores at number 3 position in IPL:

43*(27) vs KKR in Chennai, 2008
33(33) vs DC in Delhi, 2008
4(8) vs RCB in Chennai, 2008
58*(37) vs Deccan in East London, 2009
28(30) vs RCB in Johannesburg, 2009
0(2) vs DC in Chennai, 2010
22(13) vs RCB in Chennai, 2011
8(7) vs SRH in Pune, 2022