Picture Credit: IPL

Royal Challengers Bangalore and five-time champions Mumbai Indians will lock horns in their next game of IPL 2022. Royal Challengers Bangalore lost their opening match but made a remarkable comeback by winning their next two games. Out of 3 games, they have won 2 and lost 1. So far, Mumbai Indians have had a miserable journey in IPL 2022, losing all of their three matches.

Mumbai Indians lost their previous encounter with Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders. While batting first, Mumbai slammed 161-4 on the scoreboard with a 52-run knock by Suryakumar Yadav. Tilak Varma and Kieron Pollard also scored crucial 38 and 22, respectively. Later, KKR opener Venkatesh Iyer scored unbeaten 50 runs. 

Later, Pat Cummins slammed a quickfire fifty, hitting 56 off 15 balls to get the winning runs for the team. KKR managed to win the match in just 16 overs by five wickets. Faf du Plessis will lead Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2022. With four points and a net run rate of +0.159, RCB takes the 6th spot in the points table. 

Faf du Plessis is the top run-getter for the team, with 122 runs in 3 games. He is followed by Dinesh Karthik, who has mustered 90 runs in 3 matches. In bowling, Wanindu Hasaranga has scalped most six wickets for the team. Akash Deep and Harshal Patel are next with four wickets each.

When will the match between RCB and MI be played?

The match between both the quality sides will take place on April 8, 2022.

Where will the match take place?

The match will be held at MCA stadium in Pune

Where can one watch the match?

Star Sports will live telecast the game. Star Sports 1/1HD/1 Hindi/1HD Hindi will be the different channels where one can watch the broadcast.

Where can one live stream the match?

Disney+Hotstar will live stream the matches on its app & website.

Where to tune in for Latest Updates?

One can visit www.sportstiger.com for live score updates. He/She can also download the SportsTiger app available on the Google Play Store and App Store.



Last playing XI: Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj

Bench: BenchSiddarth Kaul, Karn Sharma, Chama V Milind, Rajat Patidar, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Aneeshwar Gautam


Last playing XI: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Dewald Brevis, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi

Bench: Jaydev Unadkat, Fabian Allen, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Ramandeep Singh , Mayank Markande, Aryan Juyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Rahul Buddhi, Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh, Tim David