Trending News

Kagiso Rabada to play his 50th game in IPL and much more

Notably, the winner of tonight's clash will see Chennai Super Kings in the final of IPL 2021.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 13 October 2021 12:07 pm

DC and KKR will be fighting for all important IPL 2021 final spot in Sharjah today. KKR have had wonderful turnaround in 2nd phase of IPL 2021 in UAE while Delhi despite being dominant in this year’s IPL – they have lost a very important game against CSK in qualiifer-1 and have made it tough for themselves to enter this year’s IPL final. Now Delhi Capitals are playing this game after two back-to-back losses while Kolkata Knight Riders are coming after three consecutive wins into this contest.

Last time when these two sides met in Sharjah, KKR came out on top by restricting a low total. Sunil Narine’s all-round show of 2/18 with ball and 21(10) with bat did seal the match for Kolkata by a margin of just winning the game by 3 wickets. Again, the two-time champions would be looking forward to defeat Delhi and seal a spot for them in IPL 2021 final tonight.

Let us have a look at some of the numbers & stats before start of DC vs KKR game:

Most runs for DC vs KKR in IPL: Shreyas Iyer (426 runs)

Most wickets for DC vs KKR in IPL: Amit Mishra (12 wickets)

Most runs for KKR [among current players] vs DC in IPL: Andre Russell (272 runs)

Most wickets for KKR vs DC in IPL: Sunil Narine (19 wickets)

9 – Eoin Morgan needs 9 more runs to become only 13th player to complete 1000 runs for KKR in IPL.

171.80 – Prithvi Shaw has smashed 323 runs against KKR in IPL at a batting average of 64.60 & with an impressive strike rate of 171.80. Prithvi Shaw has always performed well against Kolkata and he will be key player to be looked up to.

Highest S.R vs KKR in IPL (min 125 balls):

Hardik Pandya – 184.56
Prithvi Shaw – 171.80
AB de Villiers – 154.89
Shreyas Iyer – 154.34
Chris Gayle – 151.84

50 – Kagiso Rabada will be playing his 50th game in IPL. If Shakib Al Hasan plays today then he will also be playing his 50th match for Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL.

11 – If DC wins today, then Rishabh Pant will have most wins (11) for Delhi Capitals as captain in an IPL season.

Most wins as captains in an IPL season for DC:

Virender Sehwag – 10 wins in 2012
Shreyas Iyer – 10 wins in 2019
Rishabh Pant – 10 wins in 2021

16 – If KKR wins today, then they will have 16 wins against DC (overall), which is joint-most against that side in IPL.

0 – DC have never won a semi-final (or) Playoff game against a team other than SRH in IPL history, while KKR also have never won a qualifier 2 game in IPL. Previously, KKR lost both 2nd qualifier games to MI & SRH in 2017 and 2018.

3 – Dinesh Karthik needs 3 more dismissals to complete 150 dismissals as wicket-keeper in IPL


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story