Trending News

KKR vs DC Stats Review: Rishabh Pant achieves a new milestone as wicket-keeper batter and much more

KKR won the match by 3 wickets with Sunil Narine playing an anchor role with the ball & bat.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 29 September 2021 12:27 pm

Delhi Capitals winning streak in second phase of IPL 2021 came to an end as KKR reduced Delhi side for just 127 runs in Sharjah. Initially, KKR winning the toss put Delhi to bat on a tough surface. Only Steven Smith and Rishabh Pant managed to get some runs for the team and ensured Delhi crossed the 100-run mark atleast.

Sunil Narine’s all-round performance ensured KKR crossed the line, winning the game by a margin of 3 wickets. Venkatesh Iyer and Lockie Ferguson also played key role with the ball by taking 2 important wickets in the game. In the chase along with Sunil Narine’s cameo, a handy knock from Nitish Rana also helped his team in the chase.

Numbers and Stats from KKR vs DC match:

11 – Sunil Narine has won joint-most MoM award for KKR in IPL.

Players winning most MoM awards for KKR in IPL:

Sunil Narine – 11
Andre Russell – 11
Gautam Gambhir – 10
Yusuf Pathan – 7
Robbie Uthappa – 6

7 – Rishabh Pant has been run-out for most number of times in IPL for Delhi Capitals.

Getting run-out for most times in IPL for Delhi Capitals:

Rishabh Pant – 7 times
Gautam Gambhir – 6 times
Shreyas Iyer – 4 times
Virender Sehwag – 4 times
David Warner – 4 times

50 – Avesh Khan completed 50 wickets in T20 cricket.

3000 – Rishabh Pant completed 3000 runs in T20 cricket as wicket-keeper alone.

3 – Eoin Morgan has recorded 3 ducks in this IPL 2021 season. Notably, two of them came against Delhi Capitals only.

Captains to record 2 ducks against same team in an IPL season:

Rohit Sharma vs RR, 2018
Eoin Morgan vs DC, 2021

127 – Delhi Capitals posted a total of only 127/9 in their 1st innings.

Delhi Capitals lowest score in IPL after batting 20 overs:

110/9 vs MI, Dubai (2020)
114/5 vs CSK, Chennai (2012)
114/8 vs SRH, Delhi (2013)
120/9 vs PBKS, Bloemfontein (2009)
120/7 vs PBKS, Delhi (2013)
121/6 vs RPS, Vizag (2016)
127/9 vs KKR, Sharjah (2021)


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60