Trending News

KL-De Kock show: Records created by LSG opening pair in match against Kolkata Knight Riders

Quinton de Kock holds the record for smashing most fifty-plus scores in T20s as wicket-keeper.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 18 May 2022 10:45 pm

Lucknow Super Giants Records

LSG after winning the toss and opting to bat first, posted a huge total of 210/0 as Quinton de Kock smashed a destructive century, while skipper KL Rahul played a second fiddle to the South African batter. Quinton de Kock’s innings comprised of 10 fours and 10 sixes, while KL Rahul smashed a calm and composed fifty from the other end. Here in this article, we will have a look at some of the records that the pair broke during their unbeaten 210-run partnership.

1 – Quinton de Kock & KL Rahul becomes the first pair in IPL history to bat full 20 overs without losing a wicket.

3 – Quinton de Kock became the 3rd Player after Jos Buttler and KL Rahul to smash a century in IPL 2022.

3 – Quinton de Kock became 3rd designated wicket-keeper after Brendon McCullum and Adam Gilchrist to smash 10 sixes in an IPL inning.

Most Sixes by a wicket-keeper in IPL:
MS Dhoni -223
Dinesh Karthik – 126
Rishabh Pant – 122
KL Rahul – 109
Quinton de Kock – 101

5 – KL Rahul completed 500 runs in IPL for 5th successive time. 

10 – Quinton de Kock became the 10th overseas batter to smash two (or) more centuries in IPL.

49 – Quinton de Kock now holds the record for smashing most fifty-plus (49) scores in T20s as wicket-keeper.

140* – Quinton de Kock smashed 140* today

Highest score in IPL overall:
Chris Gayle – 175* vs PWI in Bengaluru, 2013
Brendon McCullum – 158* vs RCB in Bengaluru, 2008
Quinton de Kock – 140* vs KKR in Navi Mumbai, 2022

210* – Quinton de Kock and KL Rahul recorded the highest ever opening partnership in IPL history.

Highest partnership in IPL:
Virat Kohli-AB de Villiers: 229 vs GL in Bengaluru, 2016
Virat Kohli-AB de Villers: 215* vs MI in Mumbai, 2015
Quinton de Kock-KL Rahul: 210* vs KKR in Navi Mumbai, 2022

Highest unbeaten opening partnership in T20s:
Balaji Pai-Louis Bruce : 213 vs Bulgaria in Malta, 2022
Quinton de Kock-KL Rahul : 210 vs KKR in Navi Mumbai, 2022
Kamran Akmal-Salman Butt : 209 vs Islamabad in Rawalpindi 2017


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story