Kolkata Knight Riders Team Records, Player Stats and Much More

Kolkata Knight Riders finished at fifth position in the league stages in IPL 2020. They won a total of 7 games from the 14 matches played during the league stages and failed to qualify on the basis of Net Run-Rate.

Sudharshan SridharanAuthor

Updated - 14 March 2021 10:02 PM

KKR who had poor run in IPL from 2008-2010, started to become a strong unit since 2011 under former India cricketer Gautam Gambhir's leadership. They also went onto win two titles in 2012 and 2014 respectively. However, the finished at fifth place in IPL 2020 and failed to qualify for the playoffs on the basis of Net Run-Rate.

Let us look at some of the interesting numbers from KKR's journey so far in the Indian Premier League:

158*: Brendon McCullum's unbeaten 158 in the inaugural match of IPL 2008 is still the highest score for a player in IPL debut. He is also the only player to score a century for KKR.

3: Sunil Narine is the only KKR bowler to pick 20 (or) more wickets in an IPL season and he has done it in three different seasons - 2012, 2013 and 2014. Other than Sunil Narine only Lasith Malinga, Yuzvendra Chahal and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have picked 20 (or) more wickets in an IPL season three times.

3: Surprisingly, Yusuf Pathan was the first player to win three titles in IPL (2008, 2012, 2014) and has never won as a Mumbai Indians player.

10: KKR is the only team in IPL history to win 10 consecutive games. They won 10 matches in a row during 2014-15 and they won 9 of them in 2014 alone, including the finals.

184*: Gambhir and Chris Lynn's 184 run partnership is the highest for an opening wicket while chasing (batting 2nd) in IPL history.

49: KKR holds the record for bowling out the opposition team for the lowest ever total of 49 (vs RCB in 2017).

105: KKR holds the record of having the highest powerplay score ever in the IPL history off 105/0 vs RCB in 2017.

134*: Shakib Al Hasan & Yusuf Pathan's 134* is the highest ever partnership for 5th wicket in IPL history. [scored 158/4 from 24/4 vs GL in 2016]

182.33: Andre Russell has a S.R of 182.33 in IPL history [Criteria :- 125 balls faced minimum]

459: KKR scored 245/6 vs KXIP in IPL 2018. That match aggregated a total of 459 runs with KXIP scoring 214/8 in return. 459 is the 2nd highest aggregate in a IPL match after CSK vs RR match in IPL 2010 [CSK -246/5 & RR -223/5]


Join our Family Today!