Legends League Cricket

Picture Credit: Twitter

The inaugural edition of the Legends League Cricket is all set to commence from 20th January in Oman and the teams for the same have also been announced. The Indian representation will be done by India Maharaja featuring all the legends of Indian cricket. Some of the big names that have been roped in are Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, and Harbhajan Singh.

The first season of LLC, which is a professional cricket league for retired international cricketers, will be played at the Al Amerat Cricket Stadium in Oman among three power-packed teams. The other two teams would be representing Asia and the rest of the world.

Ravi Shastri, Legends League Cricket Commissioner announced the India Maharaja squad through a media release. “Like true Kings, they will come, they would see and they would conquer. The Cricket Maharajas from India are coming together to take on the battle against the other two top teams from Asia and rest of the World,” said Shastri.

“It would be the mother of all rivalries when Sehwag, Yuvraj, Bhajji play against Afridi, Murali, Chaminda, Shoaib, this will be a blast from the past for the fans,” he added.

India Maharaja Squad: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, Amit Bhandari

India Maharaja Fixtures:

20 Jan - India vs Asia

22 Jan - World vs India

24 Jan - Asia vs India

26 Jan - India vs World

29 Jan - Final

A few days ago, the squad for the Asia team called the Asia Lions was also announced. Legends like Shoaib Akhtar, Sanath Jayasuriya, Shahid Afridi, Muralitharan were named in the Asia Lion squad.

Asia Lions Squad: Shoaib Akhtar, Sanath Jayasuriya, Shahid Afridi, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul.