Trending News

MI vs KKR Stats Review: Venkatesh Iyer’s fabulous batting record and Much More

Venkatesh Iyer has smashed 94 runs in his first two IPL games at an average of 94, with a strike rate of 164.9.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 24 September 2021 1:02 pm

KKR defeated MI comfortably and have started their 2nd phase of IPL 2021 on a very strong note with two stunning wins against RCB & MI. After winning the toss, KKR invited Mumbai to bat first and restricted them to just 155 runs. The spin duo of KKR, Sunil Narine and Varun Chakravarthy bowled 8 overs and conceded only 42 runs, thus putting pressure on Mumbai’s scoring rate and in the end, MI managed to post a below par total of just 155 runs in their 20 overs quota.

KKR’s batting pair Venkatesh Iyer-Rahul Tripathi hammered the Mumbai bowling line-up and finished the game with 29 balls to spare. Among MI bowlers, only Bumrah managed to scalp 3 wickets and rest of them went wicket-less. Mumbai suffered another defeat due to their poor batting once again and looks like they missed the services of all-rounder Hardik Pandya badly.

Numbers and stats from MI vs KKR match:

10 – Sunil Narine won MoM for 10th time in IPL.

Players to win most MoM’s for KKR team in IPL:

Andre Russell – 11
Sunil Narine – 10
Gautam Gambhir – 10
Yusuf Pathan – 7
Robbie Uthappa – 6

94 – Venkatesh Iyer has smashed 94 runs in his first two IPL games.

Among Indian Players most runs in IPL after first two innings:

Virender Sehwag – 106
Venkatesh Iyer – 94
Swapnil Ashnodkar – 92
Robbie Uthappa – 91
Sanju Samson – 90

7 – Sunil Narine dismissed Rohit Sharma for the 7th time in IPL history.

Bowlers to dismiss a particular batsman most times in IPL history:

Zaheer Khan – MS Dhoni (7 times)
Sandeep Sharma – Virat Kohli (7 times)
Amit Mishra – Rohit Sharma (7 times)
Sunil Narine – Rohit Sharma (7 times)

6 – Quinton de Kock has most fifty-plus(6) scores for MI in IPL since 2020.

Most 50+ scores for MI since IPL 2020:

Quinton de Kock – 6
Suryakumar Yadav – 5
Ishan Kishan / Rohit Sharma – 4

7 – KKR have defeated MI only for the 7th time in IPL history.

Instances of KKR defeating MI in IPL:

2010 – KKR won by 9 wickets in Kolkata
2012 – KKR won by 32 runs in Mumbai (Wankhade)
2014 – KKR won by 41 runs in Abu Dhabi
2014 – KKR won by 6 wickets in Cuttack
2015 – KKR won by 3 wickets in Kolkata
2019 – KKR won by 34 runs in Kolkata
2021 – KKR won by 7 wickets in Abu Dhabi

4 – Rohit Sharma started the match with boundary of first ball of against Nitish Rana.

Most times hitting a boundary off the first ball of an IPL match:-

Dwayne Smith – 6
Quinton de Kock / David Warner – 5
Rohit Sharma – 4
Shikhar Dhawan / Virender Sehwag – 4


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60