Trending News

Mitchell Marsh walks after umpire raises finger for caught behind; ultra edge shows no bat involved

No review by Marsh meant that Krishnappa Gowtham had a wicket to his credit and that too of the dangerous Marsh.

Saurabh Ganguly Editor

Updated - 2 May 2022 10:38 am

In a huge moment in the match between Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants, Delhi all-rounder Mitchell Marsh was given out caught behind in the first ball of the 8th over. While Marsh had the referrals left to be used, he walked back to the pavilion, leading everyone to assume that he had edged the ball straight to the wicketkeeper.

However, later ultra edge confirmed that there was no bat involved and had a review been taken by Marsh, who was batting brilliantly on 37 from 19 deliveries before that ball, the umpire would have had to overturn the decision. No review by Marsh meant that Krishnappa Gowtham had a wicket to his credit and that too of the dangerous Marsh.

Have a look at the video here:

 

HAVE A GREAT DAY WITH TOP STORIES IN THE WORLD OF SPORTS

Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60