New Zealand cricketers to leave for UK today ahead of England series & WTC final

The finale of the inaugural edition of WTC (2019-21 cycle) is scheduled to be played from June 18 to June 22 at the Rose Bowl, Southampton.

Vaidehi SinghAuthor

Updated - 07 June 2021 04:00 PM


All the eyes are now on the ICC World Test Championship final, when two top teams in the longest format lock horns for the championship title. While Team India will leave for UK in June, the New Zealand cricketers will reach much before them to play against England before the much awaited final.

Kane Williamson & men to leave on May 15

In the latest update coming from the BLACKCAPS, New Zealand cricketers will be leaving for the UK on May 15. The Kiwis are scheduled to play two Tests against England before they take on the Men in Blue for the WTC final.

However, their opponent side will reach UK in June before the start of the tournament. The Indian contingent is likely to undergo mandatory quarantine in Mumbai before flying to England.

Also Read | New Zealand’s Probable Playing XI for World Test Championship final against India

Squads for India and New Zealand for WTC Final

India: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, H. Vihari, Rishabh Pant (WK), R. Ashwin, R. Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav. KL Rahul & Wriddhiman Saha (WK) subject to fitness clearance.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling (wk), Tom Latham, Daryll Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Ajaz Patel, Doug Bracewell, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Will Young


Join our Family Today!