Match Details

Date: 21stApril 2021

Time: 2:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare

News Updates: SportsTiger App


Zimbabwe take on Pakistan in the first T20I of the Pakistan tour of Zimbabwe. Pakistan will be playing a 3-match T20I series, followed by a 2 match Test series against Zimbabwe. The T20I matches will be a perfect practice contest for Pakistan ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup, which will be taking place in India. The match is slated to begin at 2:30 PM (IST).

Weather Report

Pitch Report

Key Players


Zimbabwe are coming on the back off a 0-3 T20I series whitewash at the hands of Afghanistan and they would be itching to turn their fortunes around. They have named 3 uncapped players in their ranks in the form of Tadiwanashe Marumani, Tapiwa Mufudza and Tanaka Chivanga. Marumani is a talented youngster and he had recently notched up 4 fifties in the Domestic T20 competition of Zimbabwe. Sikandar Raza will be missing out on this series because of an upper-arm injury.

Pakistan have been a very dominant side in T20 cricket and they would be itching to carry on their dominance and unparalleled aggression. They won the recently concluded T20I series against South Africa 3-1 and would be high on confidence. Skipper Babar Azam bagged the Man of the Series award and is a marquee player of this series too. In the third T20I, he had scored 122 in just 59 balls and shattered a lot of records on the way. However, all-rounder Shadab Khan will be missing the series because of a toe-injury and this will be a huge blow for them.

Team 1

Team 2

Probable Playing XI


Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Brendan Taylor (w/k), Sean Williams (C), Tadiwanashe Marumani, Ryan Burl, Craig Ervine, Wesley Madhevere, Donald Tiripano, Welligton Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani and Richard Ngarava


Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam (c) , Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers : Mohammad Rizwan, Brendan Taylor

Batsmen : Babar Azam, Haider Ali, Craig Ervine, Wesley Madhevere, Mohammad Hafeez

All-Rounders :  Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Sean Williams

Bowlers: Shaheen Afridi, Usman Qadir, Blessing Muzarabani, Donald Tiripano

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.