Picture Credit: Twitter

Picture Credit: Twitter

With the win over Zimbabwe in the second T20I in Abu Dhabi, Afghanistan skipper Asghar Afghan has achieved a big milestone. The player has equalled MS Dhoni's record of most T20I wins as captain. Meanwhile, along with the victory, Afghanistan also managed to clinch the series with a match to go.

Asghar, who was playing his 51st game as captain, now has 41 wins in the shortest format as skipper of Afghanistan, while Dhoni, as India skipper, had same number of wins to his name in 72 T20Is. The list then includes the names of Eoin Morgan and Darren Sammy, who have registered 33 and 27 wins, respectively.

Rashid Khan becomes 3rd highest wicket-taker in T20Is

With the figures of 3/30 against Zimbabwe in the second T20I, bowling talisman Rashid Khan has surpassed Tim Southee to become the third highest wicket-taker in the history of the shortest format. Rashid now has 95 wickets to his credit in 50 T20I matches. The list is topped by Sri Lanka great Lasith Malinga, who has 107 wickets to his name in 84 games. Meanwhile, Pakistan's legendary all-rounder Shahid Afridi is second on the list with 98 wickets in 99 games. Notably, Rashid's standout strike rate of 12.0 and  average of 12.44 make him special among all the other players in the list.

Nabi's all-round performance helps Afghanistan seal series

Afghanistan, who were already 1-0 up before stepping out for the second T20I, registered a comfortable 45-run win over Zimbabwe on Friday. Mohammad Nabi led from the front with a 40 off just 15 balls as Afghanistan scored 193/5 in 20 overs. In the second innings, Nabi returned figures of 2/20 to help his side ease past Zimbabwe to clinch the series with a match to go.