Picture Credit: Twitter

Picture Credit: Twitter

With just four months left for the ICC ODI World Cup 2023, all teams are toiling hard as they gear up for the marquee event. Australia, who now hold all the ICC trophies and are the only team to win all the ICC events, are the most successful team in the history of the Cricket World Cup.


The five-time champions will eye to get hold of the ODI World Cup once again this year after their brilliant win the WTC Final recently in England. However, all teams will play nine matches during the group stage, across multiple venues.


Talking about Australia's schedule for the ODI World Cup, they will open their campaign against the hosts in India on October 8 in Chennai. The former world champions will then play South Africa in Lucknow on October 13, followed by a match against Qualifier 2 at the same venue on October 16.


Among others will be Australia’s match against Pakistan on October 20 in Bengaluru, against New Zealand on October 28 in Dharamsala on October 29 and their match against defending champions England in Ahmedabad on November 4. 

The entire schedule of Australia for the ODI World Cup 2023 is below:

October 8: vs India (Chennai)

October 12: vs South Africa (Lucknow)

October 16: vs Sri Lanka (Lucknow)

October 20: vs Pakistan (Bengaluru)

October 25: vs Netherlands (Delhi)

October 28: vs New Zealand (Dharamsala)

November 4: vs England (Ahmedabad)

November 7: vs Afghanistan (Mumbai)

November 11: vs Bangladesh (Pune)