fantasy tips ind vs aus 1st odi

Match Details:

Date: March 19, 2023

Time: 1:30 PM IST 

Venue: Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

Australia’s white-ball series against India moves to Vizag for the second ODI after a thrilling fixture in Mumbai. India bundled out Australia for just 188 on the back of brilliant spells by Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj. But this wasn’t an easy chase for India, as they lost four wickets in quick succession. But with gritty batting performances by KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja, the Men in Blue went on to win the game.

Follow IND vs AUS live scores and updates on SportsTiger app 

Weather Report:

 weather ind vs aus 1st odi 

Pitch Report:

 key players ind vs aus 1st odi 1123 


Team India put forth an incredible all-around performance to kick-start the series. Their fast bowlers were on-point and evaded an early storm by Mitch Marsh to demolish the rest of the batters. Talking about India’s batters, the top order failed against a thundering Mitchell Starc. But the lower order carried the team to the win.

Whereas Australia got off to a great start in both innings. Mitch Marsh batted incredibly well for his 81 in 65 balls. But the other batters couldn’t build on this start. Similarly, the Aussie bowlers ran through the Indian top order but failed to carry this momentum and clean up the remaining batters. 

Key Players:

 key players ind vs aus 1st odi 

People’s picks: 

 pps ind vs aus 1st odi 

Probable XIs


Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami


Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

Best 14

Batters: Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Travis Head, Steve Smith 

Bowlers: Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc

Wicket-keepers: Josh Inglis, KL Rahul 

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Marsh

Download SportsTiger app for the latest sports news and updates

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.