After an entertaining Saudi Arabia Grand Prix, Formula One returns to Australia for the third race of the season. Like the first race, Red Bull continued its dominance at Jeddah with Sergio Perez bagging the first-place finish. Behind Checo was his teammate Max Verstappen, who started off in 15th place after being eliminated in Q2 after suffering engine failure.

The third position on the podium was amidst controversy as Fernando Alonso was given a late penalty for lining up outside his grid slot. Hence George Russell was given the third-place finish.  But moments later, Aston Martin reviewed the penalty which once again gave Alonso the third spot. Rounding the top five were the Mercedes duo of Russell and Lewis Hamilton respectively. 

Here is all you need to know about the Australian Grand Prix 2023:

When is the Australian Grand Prix 2023?

March 31 

Practice 1  – 07:00 - 08:00 IST

Practice 2 – 10:30 - 11:30 IST

April 1 

Practice 3 – 07:00 - 08:00 IST

Qualifying - 10:30 - 11:30 IST

April 2 

Race – 10:30 IST

Where to watch the live broadcast of the Australian Grand Prix 2023 in India?

The Australian Grand Prix 2023 will not be broadcast on any TV channel in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of the Australian Grand Prix 2023 in India?

The practice, qualifying and race of the Australian Grand Prix 2023 will also be streamed LIVE on F1 TV pro in India.

What are the specifications of the track used for the Australian Grand Prix 2023?

The Albert Park Circuit is 5.278 km long and will feature 14 corners, and four DRS zones. Charles Leclerc holds the record for the fastest lap time with a record of 1:20.260 which he set in 2022. 

What is the weather forecast for the Australian Grand Prix 2023?

Friday - March 31,  19°C, Scattered Showers, 50% chance of rain

Saturday - April 1, 16°C, partly cloudy, 20% chance of rain

Sunday - April 2, 18°C, mostly sunny, 20% chance of rain

How does the F1 Championship table stand?

Drivers’ Championship:

Max Verstappen - 44 points

Sergio Perez - 43 points

Fernando Alonso - 30 points

Carlos Sainz - 20 points

Lewis Hamilton - 20 points

Constructors’ Cham pionship:

Red Bull Racing Honda Rbpt - 87 Points

Aston Martin Aramco Mercedes - 38 Points

Mercedes - 38 Points

Ferrari - 26 Points

Alpine Renault - 8 Points