bangladesh women vs India women 2024

Credit: X

The Indian Women's cricket team will travel to Bangladesh for a five-match T20I series. The Indian women's cricketing calendar saw the Women's Premier League conclude where the Smriti Mandhana-led Royal Challengers Bengaluru won the 2024 edition beating Delhi Capitals, which Australian great Meg Lanning captained. 

Before the WPL, India hosted England and Australia in a multi-format series and will return to international cricket against Bangladesh. The tour was confirmed by the Bangladesh Cricket Board who released their itinerary for this series.  

India will arrive in Bangladesh on April 23 and leave on May 10.  The first match of the series will be a day-night fixture and will be played on April 28, followed by games on April 30, May 2, May 6 and May 9 (D/N).  All the matches in this five-match series will be played in Sylhet.

BAN-W vs IND-W 5-match T20I series:

28 April: First T20I (D/N), SICS

30 April: Second T20I (D/N), SICS

2 May: Third T20I, SICS Outer

6 May: Fourth T20I, SICS Outer

9 May: Fifth T20I (D/N), SICS

The last time India travelled to Bangladesh for a white-ball series, the Women in Blue clinched T20I leg 2-1. Then in the ODIs, both teams registered one win and then the third ODI was tied at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.