bangladesh jersey sportstiger

Credit: X

The Bangladesh Cricket Board unveiled new men's, women's and junior national team jerseys. The new Bangla Tigers' kit was unveiled in a  grand ceremony at the International Convention City Bashundhara (ICCB) in Dhaka. The event also saw the announcement of  Mobile network operator company,  Robi, returning as the title sponsor.

The new sponsorship deal will last over three and a half years and see the Robi brand across the men's and women's national teams and Bangladesh's Under-19 squads.  Bangladesh men’s captain Najmul Hossain, allrounder Mehidy Hasan Miraz, national women’s team vice-captain Nahida Akter, team pacer Marufa Akter, Bangladesh U-19 men’s captain Mahfuzur Rahman Rabby, vice-captain Ahrarm Amin, and U-19 women’s team member Rabeya Khan and Sumaiya Akte were present at the event.

BCB Director and Facility Management Committee Chairman Akram Khan expressed excitement about the new partnership between Robi and Bangladesh Cricket.  “The BCB is delighted to welcome Robi back. We have high hopes that starting with the upcoming Sri Lanka series, their support will fuel more glorious victories for our national team,” Akram said.

Bangladesh Cricket announce squad for Sri Lanka tour

Bangladesh Cricket recently announced their ODI and T20I squads for the Sri Lanka tour. The Bangla Tigers are slated to play three T20Is, three ODIs and two Tests in the Island Nation which will be their final bilateral series before the T20 World Cup 2024.

Bangladesh   T20I Squad: Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Mohammad Naim, Towhid Hridoy, Soumya Sarkar, Mahedi Hasan, Mahmudullah, Taijul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan, Aliss Al Islam.

Bangladesh   ODI Squad (for 1st & 2nd ODIs): Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Anamul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hassan, Taijul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman.