Match Details

Date: 14 September, 2021

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


Trinbago Knight Riders and St Lucia Kings lock horns in the 1st semi-final of the Caribbean Premier League 2021. The two teams have played against each other twice in the league stage before and each side has won one game each. Saint Lucia Kings came out on top with a narrow five-run win in the 1st match while TKR then won the next encounter by 27 runs. The stage is set for an exciting semi-final between the two teams at Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts.

Weather Report

Pitch Report

Key Players


Trinbago Knight Riders finished at the top of the points table after the group stage matches, having won six of their 10 league games. On the other hand, Saint Lucia Kings finished fourth with 10 points after five wins from 10 matches. The two teams will be eager to give their best in the 1st semi-final to book their place in the final of the Caribbean Premier League 2021.

Colin Munro is the top run-scorer for TKR with 239 runs at a strike rate of 99. Meanwhile, skipper Kieron Pollard has made 235 runs at a strike rate of 154. For Saint Lucia Kings, all-rounder Roston Chase is the top run-scorerwith 367 runs at a strike rate of 147. Skipper Faf du Plessis has also made 277 runs at a strike rate of 143.

Faf du Plessis, Lendl Simmons and Colin Munro are a good choice from the batters section. Sunil Narine, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, David Wiese and Isuru Udana are good players to have in your team due to their all-round abilities. Roston Chase was the Man of the Match in the last game these two teams played and earned decent points. Ravi Rampaul also seems to have found his rhythm and his bowling skills can fetch some good points.

Probable XI

Trinbago Knight Riders: Lendl Simmons, Denesh Ramdin (wicket-keeper), Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard (captain), Tim Seifert, Sunil Narine, Isuru Udana, Akeal Hosein, Ali Khan, Ravi Rampaul

Saint Lucia Kings: Andre Fletcher (wicket-keeper), Faf du Plessis (captain), Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Tim David/ David Wiese, Samit Patel, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Wahab Riaz, Kesrick Williams, Jeavor Royal

Team 1:

Team 2:

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Andre Fletcher

Batsmen: Lendl Simmons, du Plessis, Colin Munro

All-rounders: Sunil Narine, Isuru Udana, Kieron Pollard, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, David Wiese

Bowlers: Jeavor Royal, Alzarri Joseph, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.