Delhi Capitals IPL Stats & Records: Most Runs, Most Centuries & More

Let us look at some of Delhi Capitals team records and Stats.

Sudharshan SridharanAuthor

Updated - 11 March 2021 04:43 PM

Delhi Capitals in the recent years under Shreyas Iyer as captain has lot of fortunes going their way as they made it to playoffs in IPL 2019 for the first time only after 2012. And 2020 was the first year Delhi made it to the finals of IPL. Let us look at some of their team records:

30 - Kagiso Rabada picked 30 wickets in IPL 2020 and that was only the second instance of a player picking 30 (or) more wickets in a single IPL season.

3 - Shreyas Iyer is only the third Indian player to hit 10 (or) more sixes in a IPL match after Murali Vijay (11) and Sanju Samson (10).

4 - Rishabh Pant became only the fourth left-handed batsman to have 100 (or) more sixes in IPL. Notably, he is the only player to have hit more than 100 sixes (103) for DC alone.

5 - Virender Sehwag was the first ever batsman to score five consecutive fifty-plus score in T20s and he did it for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2012.

6 - Ravichandran Ashwin is currently 6th highest wicket-taker in IPL history with 138 wickets. He has played for CSK (2008-2015), RPS (2016 & 2017), KXIP (2018 & 2019) and for DC in 2020. He has a bowling average of 26.81. Only three active bowlers Amit Mishra, Dwayne Bravo and Harbhajan Singh has picked more wickets and have a better bowling average than Ashwin.

7 - Amit Mishra is the only bowler to have picked 100 wickets for Delhi Capitals franchise alone. Overall he became only the 7th bowler to pick 100 wickets for a single franchise after the likes of Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal.

10 - Delhi Capitals are only the second team in IPL after KXIP to have 10 individual century scores in the tournament. In 2020, Shikhar Dhawan became the first player ever to score back-to-back centuries in IPL.

4 - Kagiso Rabada has picked four 4-wicket haul for Delhi Capitals franchise. Only Sunil Narine (7), Lasith Malinga (7) have picked more or four-wicket haul for a single IPL franchise.

2 - Delhi Capitals were the first team to top the IPL points table twice after the league stage in 2009 & 2012 and they played semi-finals in first two editions of IPL (2008 & 2009, respectively).


Join our Family Today!