hyderabad e prix 2023 race sportstiger

Picture Credit: Twitter

India is all set to host its first-ever Formula E race. The racetrack is located around Hussain Sagar in Hyderabad, Telangana. According to reports the state government is expecting over 20,000 fans from around the world to attend the marquee event on February 11. Eleven teams will feature in the first-ever Formula E race in India.

The tickets for the event are only available online, ranging from INR 100 to INR 1,25,000. Mahindra Racing and Jaguar TCS Racing teams from India are part of Formula E. While speaking to Business Today, James Barclay, Jaguar TCS Racing stated that Formula E Prix will serve as an ideal testing ground for the Tata Group-owned Jaguar and how learning from the racetrack can translate into their future road cars. 

Meanwhile, let’s look at the few important details regarding Formula E prix in India.


The teams which will be part of the Hyderabad e-Prix 2023 are Avalanche Andretti Formula E, TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team, NEOM McLaren Formula E Team, Envision Racing, Jaguar TCS Racing, Mahindra Racing, DS Penske, Nissan Formula E Team, Maserati MSG Racing, NIO 333 Racing, and ABT CUPRA Formula E Team.


The Hyderabad E-Prix will held at a street circuit alongside the Hussain Sagar Lake. The 2.835km long circuit also winds through Lumbini Park and features a total of 18 corners.

Formula E Hyderabad Schedule:

February 10

Free Practice 1

16:25 to 17:25

February 11

Free Practice 2

8:00 to 8:55 PM

February 11


10:40 to 11:55

February 11

Drivers Parade

13:40 to 13:55

February 11


15:00 to 16:30

Tickets for Hyderabad E-Prix:

The venue has a grandstand capacity for around 20,000 spectators, and the tickets are divided into multiple categories. The prices for Grandstand, Charged Grandstand, Premier Grandstand and Ace Grandstand are INR 1000, INR 4000, INR 7,000 and INR 10,500, respectively. The tickets for the Ace Lounge package are for whopping INR 1.25 Lakh.


Formula E and Ace Nxt Gen, the promoter of the first ABB FIA Formula E World Championship race in India have announced that Greenko will be the title partner of the 2023 Greenko Hyderabad E-Prix.