IND vs SA 4th T20I Fantasy Tips - Key Players, Probable XIs, and More

There have been a few consistent performers in the series so far and India’s Ishan Kishan comes right at the top of that list.

Ritesh PathakAuthor

Updated - 16 June 2022 05:18 PM

IND vs SA - 4th T20I - Fantasy

Match Details

Date: 17 June 2022

Time: 7 PM IST

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


After two losses on the trot, Rishabh Pant-led Team India made a comeback in the five-match T20I series to register a 48-run win in 3rd T20I. There were some really good performances in all departments by the Indian team. While Kishan, Gaikwad, and Pandya shone with the bat, it was Harshal Patel and Chahal with the ball. But the series still stands in South Africa’s favor 2-1 and it will be challenging for India to claim the series with two more wins. Meanwhile, the Temba Bavuma-led side is just one win away from the series win. Thus, it makes up for a really interesting battle with both teams going full-throttle.

Weather Report

Pitch Report


There have been a few consistent performers in the series so far and India’s Ishan Kishan comes right at the top of that list. The southpaw has the most number of runs (164 in 3 innings) and is averaging 54.67. Thus, he becomes a hot favorite for the fantasy team and also for the captaincy choice. Ruturaj Gaikwad also made a roaring comeback with a half-century and hence can be picked in the team. Hardik Pandya is another name that can be trusted. From the visitors’ camp, Temba Bavuma, David Miller, and Heinrich Klaasen look like good options.

In bowling, there are plenty of options to go with. The South African pace duo of Wayne Parnell and Kagiso Rabada and Tabraiz Shamsi can be valuable picks. Meanwhile from India, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar can fetch valuable points considering their form in the series so far.

Key Players

Probable XIs

India: Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa: Temba Bavuma, Reeza Hendricks, Dwaine Pretorious, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Wayne Parnell, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje

People’s Pick

Grand League team

Head-to-head team

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Dinesh Karthik, Heinrich Klaasen

Batters: Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, David Miller, Temba Bavuma

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Dwaine Pretorious, Wayne Parnell

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kagiso Rabada

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!