Updated - 20 January 2023 06:08 AMLive

India tour of New Zealand 2022 News and Live Updates: Hardik Pandya to lead in T20Is, Shikhar Dhawan appointed skipper for ODIs

As per the scheduled fixture, both the teams will play the first T20I on November 18 at Sky Stadium, while the second match will take on November 20 at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui.

20 January 2023 06:08 AM

(Picture Credit: Twitter)

31 October 2022, 01:42 PM

Seniors rested from New Zealand tour:

As BCCI announced squads for white-ball New Zealand tour, selectors granted rested to seniors like Indian skipper Rohit Sharma, prolific batter s Virat Kohli and KL Rahul, veterans like Dinesh Karthik, Md Shami, and R Ashwin. 

31 October 2022, 01:40 PM

We don't want to be impatient with Jasprit Bumrah: Chetan Sharma

We showed some impatience with Jasprit Bumrah before the T20 World Cup 2022. We don't want to repeat that again and let him attain full fitness. We want to be patient with him now: Chetan Sharma, Chairman All-Indian Senior Selection Committee.  

31 October 2022, 01:36 PM

Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja yet to retain fitness

Despite several speculations, selector opted Indian pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja out of the New Zealand tour as both are yet to attain full fitness. Notably, Bumrah was ruled out of the ongoing T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia, while veteran allrounder Ravindra Jadeja had to leave Asia Cup 2022 midway as he sustained grave injury during continental tournament. 

31 October 2022, 01:25 PM

New Zealand tour of India, 2021: 3-T20Is

India swept three-match T20Is when they hosted New Zealand last year. Notably, Rohit Sharma was the leading run-scorer in the bilateral contest as he scored 159 in three innings. Meanwhile, Axar Patel bagged most wickets in the contest with four wickets in three innings. 

31 October 2022, 01:25 PM

India tour of New Zealand, 2020 - 3 ODIs

Despite Shreyas Iyer's brilliant batting in three ODIs, Tom Latham-led New Zealand decimated Team India in a as they clinched all three games with convincing margin. 27-year-old Indian batter amassed 217-runs in three innings including one ton and two fifty plus scores. Prolific opener KL Rahul was the second highest run-getter in the contest with 204-runs in three innings. Rahul too smashed a century and one fifty plus score in the bilateral contest. Meanwhile, 32-year-old Yuzvendra Chahal was the leading wicket-taker with six wickets in two innings.