On June 23, 2013, Team India led by MS Dhoni won their maiden ICC Champions Trophy title. The Men in Bue defeated the home team, England in a rain-affected finale to complete the set of ICC trophies under Dhoni. This also has been India’s last ICC trophy over the last decade with multiple disappointing knockout losses since then.

Reminiscing this historic victory, popular Twitter user @CricCrazyJohns shared a tweet about the team’s dominant performance. Reacting to this post, former India international and Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) Harbhajan Singh shared a tweet reminiscing about this moment. Singh wrote ‘India won the’ and posted an emoji of a trophy, the Indian flag. 

Check out Harbhajan Singh’s tweet here:

Like Harbhajan Singh, Indian star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja also recalled India’s victory in the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy. The 34-year-old posted a picture on his social media captioning it “GOLDEN BOY #missioncompleted” where he is seen holding the Player of the Match for the final and the Golden Ball award for taking the most wickets (12) in the tournament.

Check out Ravindra Jadeja’s tweet here:

Along with Jadeja’s stellar performance, opener Shikhar Dhawan scored 363 runs and won the Golden Bat award for scoring the most runs. Dhawan’s opening partner, Rohit Sharma hit 177 runs while Virat Kohli put up 176 runs including a crucial 43 in the final. Talking about the bowling along with Ravi Jadeja, the fast bowling trio of Ishant Sharma, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Umesh picked up 10, six and four wickets respectively. 

While fellow spinner, Ravichandran Ashwin bagged eight wickets in the tournament. With this combined effort, the Men in Blue remained undefeated throughout the tournament including the warm-up games. The aforementioned players have since been the core of the Indian national team and played a major part the Team India’s domination over world cricket.