Indian team have completely dominated West Indies team in the ongoing first Test match at Dominicia as their opening pair Rohit Sharma-Yashasvi Jaiswal have recorded a 229-run partnership with Yashasvi Jaiswal recording a Test ton in his debut game itself. Inititally West Indies got bundled out for just 150 runs as Ravi Ashwin being star bowler ended up picking a five-wicket haul in the first innings. 

Here in this article we will have a look at list of Indian batters who have scored century in their debut Test match. Overall, Yashasvi Jaiswal became 14th Indian batsman to score century in debut Test innings and  17th Indian batsman to score century in debut Test match.

Indian batsman to score century in debut Test innings:
Deepak Shodhan - 110 vs Pakistan in Kolkata (1952)
AG Kripal Singh - 100* vs New Zealand in Hyderabad (1955)
Hanumant Singh - 105 vs England in Delhi (1964)
Surinder Amarnath - 124 vs New Zealand in Auckland (1976)
Mohammad Azharuddin - 110 vs England in Kolkata (1984/85)
Pravin Amre - 103 vs South Africa in Durban (1992)
Sourav Ganguly - 131 vs England in Lord's (1996)
Virender Sehwag - 105 vs South Africa in Bloemfontein (2001)
Suresh Raina - 120 vs Sri Lanka in Colombo-SSC (2010)
Shikhar Dhawan - 187 vs Australia in Mohali (2013)
Rohit Sharma - 177 vs West Indies in Kolkata (2013)
Prithvi Shaw - 134 vs West Indies in Rajkot (2018)
Shreyas Iyer - 105 vs New Zealand in Kanpur (2021)
Yashasvi Jaiswal - 143* vs West Indies in Roseau (2023) - Still batting

Other three players to score Test century on debut:
Lala Amarnath - 118 vs England in Mumbai (1933)
Abbas Ali Baig - 112 vs England in Manchester (1959)
GR Viswanath - 137 vs Australia in Kanpur (1969)

The above 3 players scored century in debut Test but not in debut innings.