ms dhoni sportstiger

Picture Credit: BCC/IPL

The 16 th  edition of the Indian Premier League is all set to kick start in March 2023. With the new season a lot will be back as the matches are set to be back with the home and away system. The MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings who ended the IPL 2022 in a disappointing way, will aim to get back their A game with some new faces in their ranks.


While it might be MS Dhoni’s last too, the Chennai-based IPL franchise have been dealt with a massive blow. Skipper and former Indian cricketer MS Dhoni is likely to miss the team’s first three to four matches.


Some media reports suggest that the 41-year-old has been suffering from some back issues and has been suggested rest. If reports are to be believed, they also suggest that the doctors have recommended him no cricket for next 2 - 2.5 months.


CSK squad for IPL 2023: 
Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Simarjeet Singh, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande


Michael Bracewell equals MSD’s record with a century in IND vs NZ 1 st  ODI


Apart from Shubman Gill, New Zealand’s middle order batter Michael Bracewell starred for the visitors in the opening ODI of the three-match series on Wednesday (January 18). With his 57-ball century, Bracewell not only reached his second ODI hundred but also scored the third-fastest ODI century by a New Zealand cricketer. He also equalled MS Dhoni’s rare feat. Bracewell with his 140-run knock equalled Dhoni’s record for being the first batter in ODI history to score more than 100 from the number seven or lower position.