Match Details

Date: April 27 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

After a thriller at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals will lock horns for the second in Jaipur. The Royals fended away a roaring MS Dhoni to win that match. But since then both teams have had some ups and downs, as RR is on a two-game losing streak. Whereas the Super Kings have won three straight games since the loss and are sitting at the top of the table. 

Weather Report:

 weather report 

Pitch Report:

 pitch report 


Despite having one of the most complete sides, the Rajasthan Royals have faltered in their last two performances, suffering two defeats. It has seemed like the squad has stagnation with no player rising up to carry the team over the finish line. The batting has performed fairly well but the bowling department, especially the pace battery, still has room for improvement. 

On the other hand, the MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings continues its dominant season with flamboyance and flair. Over the 2023 season, CSK have performed as a team with multiple members stepping to contribute. Their batting has been one of the best in the tournament, thanks to Ajinkya Rahane’s free-form stroke play. While the bowling attack can still get better and further strengthen Chennai’s chances moving forward.

Key Players:

 key players 

People’s picks: 

 peoples pick 

Probable XIs 

Rajasthan Royals:

Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Abdul Basith

Chennai Super Kings:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Grand League Team:

    team screen  

Head-to-Head Team:


Best 14

Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal

Bowlers: Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Matheesha Pathirana, Maheesh Theekshana

Wicket-keepers: Devon Conway, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson

All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali,  Ravichandran Ashwin

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.