Match Details

Date: May 7 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

In a fight for survival, the Sunrisers Hyderabad travel to Jaipur and take on the Rajasthan Royals. Both teams haven’t had great performances in the recent few games and will hope to turn the tide at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium. Entering this fixture, Hyderabad suffered a heartbreaking loss against Kolkata Knight Riders. While the Royals had a decent recent result against the Gujarat Titans. 

Weather Report:

 weather report 33 

Pitch Report:

 pitch report 


The Rajasthan Royals have had a few hiccups in a rather commendable 2023 season where all players have been firing as a unit. The batting suprisingly hasn't been at its best with Jos Buttler and Sanju Samson struggling to score runs consistently. Whereas with the ball, barring the core group of bowlers, others like Jason Holder and Kuldip Sen have failed to make an impact and even lead to a few losses. 

On the other hand, the Sunrisers Hyderabad haven’t yet found their best playing eleven with multiple inconsistent performances. The SRH batting has been one of the biggest letdowns of the season, especially with Mayank Agarwal and Harry Brook failing to score runs. On the flip side, the bowlers have done well so far in the tournament with Mayank Markande having an incredible season so far. 

Key Players:

 key players 

People’s picks: 

 peoples pick 

Probable XIs 

Rajasthan Royals

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Adam Zampa, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Harry Brook, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Marco Jansen, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kartik Tyagi, T Natarajan

Best 14

Batters: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi 

Bowlers: Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Wicket-keepers: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Heinrich Klaasen

All-rounders: Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Ravichandran Ashwin

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.