Match Details

Date: May 21 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

The final game of the IPL will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Titans which holds a lot of importance regarding the playoff race. The Titans have sealed their playoff spot and enter this fixture on another big win over the Sunrisers Hyderabad. Similarly, the Royal Challengers are still hopeful about their qualification for the top-four spots as they also defeated the Sunrisers by eight wickets.

Weather Report:

 weather report 

Pitch Report:

 pitch report 


After their 13 games, Gujarat Titans have built one of the most complete teams in the tournament. Their batting lineup led by Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha and David Miller has performed nearly in every fixture. Similarly, the GT bowling attack has the top two highest-wicket-takers in the tournament - Rashid Khan and Mohammed Shami, who have been rightly dominant. 

On the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore have had a season full of ebbs and flows with some incredible wins and poor losses. The batting has continued to score at an extraordinary rate with the orange cap leader Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell in magical form. Whereas the bowling attack still seems to be inconsistent and could make or break their season.

Key Players:

 key players 

People’s picks: 

 peoples pick 

Probable XIs 

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Anuj Rawat (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Michael Bracewell, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj

Gujarat Titans

Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Dasun Shanaka, Rahul Tewatia, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad

Grand League Team:

 team screen grand league 2  

Head-to-Head Team: 

 team screen gt vs rcb h2h 1  

Best 14

Batters: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Shubman Gill, David Miller

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Wayne Parnell, Mohammed Siraj, Mohit Sharma

Wicketkeepers: Anuj Rawat, Wriddhiman Saha

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.