IPL 2023: Updated retention list of Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals have already traded all-rounder Shardul Thakur with Kolkata Knight Riders, ahead of IPL 2023 mini-auction.

Aakash SrivastavaAuthor

Updated - 15 November 2022 06:50 PM


Delhi Capitals had a hot & cold outing in the previous season of the Indian Premier League. Marred with injuries and COVID-19, the Rishabh Pant-led side played a few phenomenal games last season due to which they came close but ultimately finished in the fifth position on the points table.

However, Delhi Capitals have already traded all-rounder Shardul Thakur with Kolkata Knight Riders ahead of IPL 2023 mini-auction. 

Few more names have been released following their underwhelming performance in IPL 2022, as the franchise will look to prepare a map for the future.

Tim Seifert, KS Bharat, Ashwin Hebbar and Mandeep Singh have been released by the franchise ahead of IPL 2023 mini-auction.

Delhi Capitals squad in IPL 2022:

Rishabh Pant (C), Ashwin Hebbar, David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Prithvi Shaw, Rovman Powell, K.S. Bharat, Tim Seifert, Axar Patel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Pravin Dubey, Ripal Patel, Safaraz Khan, Vicky Ostwal, Yash Dhull, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahamn, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed

Retained Players: Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Yash Dhull, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Mitchell Marsh, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mustafizur Rehman, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed, Praveen Dubey, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Vicky Ostwal, Aman Khan.

Released Players:  Mandeep Singh, KS Bharat, Tim Seifert and Ashwin Hebbar

Purse Remaining: 19.45 Crores


Join our Family Today!