Match Details

Date: April 27, 2024

Time: 3:30 PM IST

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

After a run-fest at the Wankhede, the Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians meet again at Arun Jaitley Stadium. The five-time champions won the previous encounter between the two teams and will be eager to get a win this time as well. Ahead of this clash, Mumbai suffered a crushing defeat against the Rajasthan Royals. Whereas Delhi registered a thrilling against the Gujarat Titans at home.

Weather Report for April 27, 2024

weather report

Pitch Report

pitch report


As the season has progressed, the Delhi Capitals have made massive improvements despite being marred with major injuries and out-of-form key players. The DC batting, with the inclusion of Jake Fraser-McGurk, has seemed unstoppable. The bowling still has flaws but Kuldeep Yadav and Mukesh Kumar’s return to form has helped the Capitals stay afloat.

On the other hand, the 2024 season has been a horror show for the Mumbai Indians with new captain Hardik Pandya facing heavy scrutiny in every game. The MI batting has had a hit-or-miss season with no batter consistently firing. In the bowling department, Jasprit Bumrah and Gerland Coetzee have been the star performers but no one else has managed to create pressure and pick up wickets.

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

author s picks

Probable XIs

Delhi Capitals 

Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar

Impact Substitute: Rasikh Dar Salam (if bowling first, replaces Prithvi Shaw)

Mumbai Indians

Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Mohammad Nabi, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah

Impact Substitute: Nuwan Thushara (if bowling first, replaces Suryakumar Yadav)

Fantasy Teams

Grand League

grand league 1


head to head 3

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Ishan Kishan, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant 

Batters: Tristan Stubbs, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma,

All-Rounders: Axar Patel, Hardik Pandya

Bowlers: Gerald Coetzee,  Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.