Match Details

Date: April 17, 2024

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahemadabad

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

The Gujarat Titans will host the Delhi Capitals in a thrilling IPL 2024 clash at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahemadabad. So far in the season, Capitals and Titans have had contrasting results. Gujarat has fought hard to stay at the sixth while Delhi is struggling towards the bottom of the table at the ninth place. The last time these two played each in 2023, the Capitals registered a five-run win by defending 130.

Weather Report for April 17, 2024

weather report

Pitch Report

pitch report


The Gujarat Titans have fared decently in the 2024 season with a few resounding wins and hard-fought defeats. The GT batting has emerged as a major issue with captain Shubman Gill and Sai Sudharshan scoring runs at a consistent clip. On the bowling front, Gujarat has performed well with Rashid Khan rediscovering his form while Noor Ahmad and Mohit Sharma have produced a few match-winning performances.

On the other hand, the Delhi Capitals have had a dismal start to their 2024 campaign but their recent win against the Lucknow Super Giants has produced many positives. The batting saw major improvement with Jake Fraser-McGurk’s sublime hitting in the middle overs with Rishabh Pant’s run-scoring form. The bowling also received a vital boost with the return of wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav, who has been the linchpin of the DC attack.

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

author s picks

Probable XIs

Gujarat Titans

Shubman Gill (c), Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Matthew Wade (wk), Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Noor Ahmad, Mohit Sharma

Impact Substitute: Shahrukh Khan (if batting first, replaces Mohit Sharma)

Delhi Capitals

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

Impact Substitute: Abishek Porel (if batting first, replaces Ishant Sharma)

Fantasy Teams

Grand League

grand league


head to head

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Rishabh Pant, Matthew Wade

Batters: Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Tristan Stubbs, Jake Fraser-McGurk

All-Rounders: Axar Patel

Bowlers: Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.