Match Details

Date: April 26, 2024
Time: 7:30 PM IST
Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

The Punjab Kings, after a string of home games, will travel eastwards to take on the Kolkata Knight Riders at the Eden Gardens. Both teams will meet for the first time in the 2024 season. Ahead of this clash, the Knight Riders defeated the Royal Challengers Bengaluru. On the other hand, the Kings suffered a hard-fought loss against the Gujarat Titans at home.

Weather Report for April 25, 2024

weather report

Pitch Report

pitch report


The Kolkata Knight Riders have emerged as one of the strongest teams in the tournament with their incredible batting order and wiley spin attack. The KKR batting with the addition of Sunil Narine at the top has looked unstoppable followed by a strong middle-order with the likes of Shreyas Iyer, Rinku Singh and Andre Russell. But the bowling, especially the pace attack, has been a major worry. 

On the other hand, the Punjab Kings have managed to take every game to last over but failed to get over the finish line. For Punjab, their top order has been a massive worry as the frontline batters have failed to score runs. But their bowling attack has been incredibly effective with quality all across the board. 

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

author s picks

Probable XIs

Kolkata Knight Riders 

Philip Salt (wk), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer (c), Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Varun Chakaravarthy, Harshit Rana

Impact Substitute: Suyash Sharma (if bowling first, replaces Rinku Singh)

Punjab Kings

Sam Curran (c), Prabhsimran Singh, Rilee Rossouw, Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

Impact Substitute: Rahul Chahar (if batting first, replaces Prabhsimran Singh)

Fantasy Teams

Grand League




Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Philip Salt, Jitesh Sharma
Batters: Shashank Singh, Ashutosh Sharma, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer 
All-Rounders: Sam Curran, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Liam Livingstone
Bowlers: Varun Chakaravarthy, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.