Match Details

Date: April 7, 2024
Time : 3:30 PM IST
Venue : Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary : SportsTiger App

Follow: IPL 2024 Live Score 


In the 20th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, Mumbai Indians will be taking on Delhi Capitals at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. MI are currently the only IPL team to stay winless in the ongoing season, losing their first three matches of the tournament. Meanwhile, apart from defeating CSK in quite a one-sided contest, DC have failed to register a positive result in their other three matches in the IPL 2024.

Weather Report

ipl 2024 match 20 weather

Pitch Report

ipl 2024 match 20 pitch


The batting lineup of Mumbai Indians fell away drastically in front of the Trent Boult storm, losing four wickets in the powerplay, and only managing to get beyond 120 in their allotted overs. In the bowling side of things, while Jasprit Bumrah bowled yet another good spell against RR, he went wicketless, and despite the three wickets taken by Akash Madhwal, they were unable to defend the paltry score during their third match of the IPL 2024.

On the other side, the Delhi Capitals bowling attack conceded the second highest total in the history of the IPL to Kolkata Knight Riders, with all their bowlers getting taken to the cleaners, despite the three wickets to Anrich Nortje. In pursuit of the 273-run target, DC were never quite in the hunt after losing four of their top order batters inside the powerplay, and the fifties from Rishabh Pant and Tristan Stubbs afterwards, were too little and too late.

Key Players

ipl 2024 match 20 key players

Author’s Picks

ipl 2024 match 20 author s picks

Probable XIs

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Dewald Brevis, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Piyush Chawla, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah, Akash Madhwal

Impact Substitute: Kwena Maphaka for Dewald Brevis

Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c)/(wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Abishek Porel, Sumit Kumar, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

Impact Substitute: Rasikh Salam for Abishek Porel

Grand League team

ipl 2024 match 20 gl

Head-to-head team

ipl 2024 match 20 h2h

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant
Batters : Rohit Sharma, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, David Warner, Tristan Stubbs
All-Rounders : Hardik Pandya, Mitchell Marsh, Axar Patel
Bowlers : Jasprit Bumrah, Akash Madhwal, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.