Match Details

Date: April 22, 2024

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Sawai Man Singh Stadium, Jaipur

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

In the third reserved fixture of the IPL 2024, the Rajasthan Royals will host the Mumbai Indians at the Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur. The last time these two teams met at the Wankhede, Rajasthan annihilated Mumbai to register a dominant six-wicket win. Since then both teams have had contrasting seasons with the Royals consolidating their spot at the top of the table while MI is still languishing towards the bottom of the table. 

Weather Report for April 22, 2024

weather report

Pitch Report

pitch report


The Rajasthan Royals have certainly been the most consistent team in IPL 2024 with a record of six wins and one loss. The RR batting has seen massive improvements with Jos Buttler’s return to form alongside Sanju Samson and Riyan Parag’s continued brilliance. On the bowling front, Yuzvendra Chahal has been towards the top of the purple cap list alongside quality performances from Trent Boult and Avesh Khan.

On the other hand, the Mumbai Indians have had a turbulent season, marred by the captaincy saga and the subdued performances from a few key players. The Mumbai batters have performed well with Rohit Sharma leading the charge alongside quality performances from Ishan Kishan and Tilak Varma. But on the bowling front, barring Jasprit Bumrah and Gerald Coetzee, no bowler has stepped up to perform, leading to a few defeats.

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

author s picks

Probable XIs

Rajasthan Royals

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Sen, Yuzvendra Chahal

Impact Substitute: Jos Buttler (if batting first, replaces Kuldeep Sen)

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Jasprit Bumrah

Impact Substitute: Akash Madhwal (if bowling first, replaces Suryakumar Yadav)

Fantasy Teams

Grand League

grand league


head to head

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Ishan Kishan

Batters: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rovman Powell, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma

All-Rounders: Hardik Pandya, Riyan Parag 

Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Gerald Coetzee, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.