Team India has arrived in West Indies for their all-format tour starting on July 12. The Indian squad flew in different flights to the Caribbean island on Thursday night, as the BCCI could not find tickets on one flight.  India captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, who are currently enjoying their vacation with their families, will be flying from Paris and London respectively.

It is not clear when the two senior players will reach West Indies, but according to Indian Express reports, they are set to arrive next week. The rest of the players, who were part of the World Test Championship final against Australia in Southampton, travelled via America, London, and Netherlands. India will play five T20Is, three ODIs, and two Tests against West Indies in a month-long tour. The series starts with the first test on July 12 at the Windsor Park Dominica Stadium.  

The tour will also mark the beginning of India's World Test Championship cycle 2023-25, as they look to bounce back from their defeat to Australia in the final. India has a dominant record against West Indies in Tests in recent years but still has yet to catch up to West Indies’s 30 wins against them in 98 matches. India has only managed to win 22 games most of them coming in this decade.

They whitewashed the hosts 2-0 in their last Test series in 2019. Before the Test series, India will also play two practice matches to help the Indian players to acclimatize to the conditions and get some match practice after a long break. 


India’s Test Squad:

Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

India’s ODI Squad :
Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shardul Thakur, R Jadeja, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar.