MyTeam11 Fantasy Tips: Road Safety World Series - Sri Lanka Legends vs South Africa Legends

The Sri Lanka Legends are at the top of the table after registering two-straight wins in the tournament.

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 17 September 2022 06:22 PM


Match details:

Date: 18 September 2022

Time: 03:30 PM IST

Venue: Holkar Stadium, Indore

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


The Sri Lanka Legends will take on the South Africa Legends in the 10th match of the Road Safety World Series. The Lankan team registered a resounding seven-wicket win against England after being all out for the score of 79. Whereas the South African team took down the New Zealand Legends with a nine-wicket victory after restricting the Kiwis to the score of 99 in 20 overs. 

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:



The Sri Lanka Legends are at the top of the table after registering two-straight wins in the tournament. The Tillakaratne Dilshan-led team took down Australia and England in comfortable fashion. Their batting is led by Dilshan who has already scored a century. Similarly, Dilshan Munaweera has also contributed with the bat. In the bowling department, Nuwan Kulasekara and Sanath Jayasuriya are leading the roost as they have combined to pick up 10 wickets in the first two games.

Similarly, the South Africa Legends team has also improved immensely after a 61-run defeat against the India Legends in the opening game. Proteas have a good bowling attack, with Johan Botha and Thandi Tshabalala who have picked up a total of seven wickets. Their batting lineup is led by Andrew Puttick, Alviro Petersen and Jonty Rhodes who have scored runs across the fixtures. 

Key Players: 


People‚Äôs picks: 


Probable XIs

South Africa Legends:

Andrew Puttick, Morne van Wyk (wk), Alviro Petersen, Jacques Rudolph, Henry Davids, Jonty Rhodes (c), Johan Botha, Johan van der Wath, Eddie Leie, Thandi Tshabalala, Garnett Kruger

Sri Lanka Legends:

Dilshan Munaweera, Tillakaratne Dilshan (c), Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga (wk), Chaturanga de Silva, Asela Gunaratne, Isuru Udana, Nuwan Kulasekara, Chamara Silva, Ishan Jayaratne, Jeevan Mendis

Grand League team


Head to head team


Best 14

Batters: Dilshan Munaweera, Sanath Jayasuriya, Andrew Puttick, Jonty Rhodes

Bowlers: Isuru Udana, Nuwan Kulasekara, Johan Botha, Thandi Tshabalala

Wicket-keepers: Morne van Wyk, Upul Tharanga

All-rounders: Alviro Petersen, Johan van der Wath, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chaturanga de Silva

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!