Picture Credit: Getty Images

Picture Credit: Getty Images

India have won 2nd T20I match against New Zealand by 65 runs at Mount Maunganui with the help of stunning century from Suryakumar Yadav and brilliant bowling performance s  from Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Yuzvendra Chahal. Batting first, despite a shaky start from Indian openers, Suryakumar Yadav's prolific performance with the bat lifted Indian team single handedly to post a big total of 191/6 on board despite a hat-trick in final over of the innings from Tim Southee.

New Zealand batters weren't effective against the Indian pace attack and kept losing wickets at regular interval. Despite a fifty from Kiwi skipper, it wasn't enough for the team as they were lagging behind too much in required run-rate. The hosts got bundled out for mere 126 in 18.5 overs.

Numbers and Stats from NZ vs IND 2nd T20I:

2 -
Suryakumar Yadav smashed his 2nd century in T20Is.

Indian batters to smash two (or) more centuries in men's T20I:
Rohit Sharma
KL Rahul
Suryakumar Yadav

Batters to smash two centuries in a calendar year in men's T20I among Test playing nations:

Colin Munro (2017)
Rohit Sharma (2018)
Rilee Rossouw (2022)
Suryakumar Yadav (2022)

2 -
Tim Southee became 2nd bowler to take two hattricks in men's T20I after Lasith Malinga.

Tim Southee hat-tricks in men's T20I:
vs Pakistan in Auckland, 2010
vs India in Mount Maunganui, 2022

2 -
Hardik Pandya becomes 2nd Indian to win his first four matches as captain in men's T20I.

Hardik Pandya as Captain in T20I:
- Defeated Ireland by 7 wickets at Dublin, 2022
- Defeated Ireland by 4 runs at Dublin, 2022
- Defeated West Indies by 88 runs at Lauderhill, 2022
- Defeated New Zealand by 65 runs at Mount Maunganui, 2022

3 -
Kane Williamson became 3rd batsman to smash more than 2000 runs in T20Is as captain after Aaron Finch and Babar Azam.

Most runs in men's T20I as Captain:
Aaron Finch - 2236
Babar Azam - 2065
Kane Williamson - 2042

3 -
Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav became 3rd pair to open the innings for India in men's T20Is.

4 - Shreyas Iyer became 4th Indian to get dismissed by hit wicket in men's T20I.

Indian batsman to get dismissed by hit wicket in T20Is:
KL Rahul vs Sri Lanka in Colombo (RPS), 2018
Harshal Patel vs New Zealand in Kolkata, 2021
Hardik Pandya vs England in Adelaide, 2022
Shreyas Iyer vs New Zealand in Mount Maunganui, 2022

4/10 -
Deepak Hooda recorded bowling figure of 4/10 in today's game against New Zealand.

Best bowling figure for an Indian men's T20I outside home:
Bhuvneshwar Kumar - 5/4 vs Afghanistan in Dubai, 2022
Bhuvneshwar Kumar - 5/24 vs South Africa in Johannesburg, 2018
Kuldeep Yadav - 5/24 vs England in Manchester, 2018
Barinder Sran - 4/10 vs Zimbabwe in Harare, 2016
Deepak Hooda - 4/10 vs New Zealand in Mount Maunganui. 2022

7 - Suryakumar Yadav has won 7 man of the match awards in T20Is in this calendar year.

Players with most MoM awards in a calendar year in T20Is:
Sikandar Raza - 7 in 2022
Suryakumar Yadav - 7 in 2022
Virat Kohli - 6 in 2016
Dinesh Nakrani - 6 in 2021

11 - Suryakumar Yadav has smashed 11 fifty-plus T20I scores in 2022.

Most fifty-plus scores in men's T20I in a calendar year:
Mohammad Rizwan - 13 in 2021
Suryakumar Yadav - 11 in 2022
Babar Azam - 10 in 2021
Mohammad Rizwan - 10 in 2022
Virat Kohli - 9 in 2022

12 - India have defeated New Zealand for 12th time in men's T20I.

Most wins vs New Zealand in men's T20I:
Pakistan - 18 
England - 14
India - 12
South Africa - 11
Australia - 10

62 - Suryakumar Yadav has smashed 62 runs in last 5 overs of this T20I game.

Most runs scored by an Indian batter in last 5 overs of men's T20I innings:
Virat Kohli - 63 vs AFG in Dubai, 2022
Suryakumar Yadav - 62 vs NZ in Mt. Maunganui, 2022
Yuvraj Singh - 58 vs ENG in Durban, 2007
Suryakumar Yadav - 56 vs ZIM in Melbourne, 2022
Hardik Pandya - 54 vs ENG in Adelaide, 2022