India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I MyTeam11 Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team, Captain, Vice-Captain and More

The first game of the tour at Wellington was called off because of rain.

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 19 November 2022 04:38 PM


Match Details:

Date: November 20, 2022 

Time: 12:00 PM IST

Venue: Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

Live ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


India and New Zealand will lock horns for the first after their disappointing T20 World Cup 2022 campaign in Australia. Both teams were dominant throughout the group stage of the tournament. But in the semi-finals, the Men in Blue suffered a humiliating 10-wicket defeat against England. While the BlackCaps were on the receiving end of a seven-wicket thumping by Pakistan. 

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:



The Indian team have put forth a young and exciting squad for their trip to New Zealand. With the inclusion of these young players, India hopes to build a pool of talent which will help them dominate in white-ball cricket ahead of the 2023 50-over World Cup. The Men in Blue have an explosive batting lineup led by Suryakumar Yadav, who has been in the form of his life. Whereas the bowling department is full of upcoming fast bowlers who would want to cement their spot in the Indian setup. 

New Zealand, on the other hand, is in a similar position to their opponents as they would also want to fix the problems which led to their defeat in the World Cup. For this series, they have fielded another solid contingent of players, who would want to rattle the young Indian team. The BlackCaps’ batting is led by Kane Williamson, who is surrounded by some explosive players. Whereas they have dependable bowling which would hope to exploit the conditions to the fullest. 

Key Players: 


People’s picks: 


Probable XIs


Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

New Zealand: 

Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

Grand League team:


Head-to-head team:


Best 14

Batters: Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips

Bowlers: Arshdeep Singh, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson,

Wicketkeepers: Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant, Devon Conway

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner

Disclaimer:  The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!